We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
182
108
34
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
108
34
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews campbell folk school pancake machine room was clean pet room motorcycle trip the ground floor great place to stay continental breakfast breakfast area no elevator definitely stay here again casino trip the dragon nice stay first floor very nice hotel night stay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 348 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Very Nice hotel. Every thing was perfect. Room was absolutely spotless, no complaints what so ever. Staff very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Worth the money. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank O4906JItinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

I am glad to see that you had a great stay. We look forward to your next trip to Murphy. There is so much to do and see in the area! Thanks for taking time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Best Western Murphy is in quiet area just off the east west road, but there are not road sounds. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and most helpful in any way they can be. There are three eating places within walking distance for the evening meal. WiFi is excellent and the breakfast is kept fresh as needed. The breakfast area could be a bit larger. Will stay at this hotel every time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thanks for the kind review. Just a note, we are in the process of getting plans made up to expand the breakfast area. When done, I think it will be a major improvement to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This hotel is clean, staff very friendly and very accommodating. Quiet. Room was beyond clean. Highly recommended for a place to stay. Price is fair. Bed very comfortable. Rooms are big and spacious. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next trip to Murphy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This property is exceptionally pet friendly. We think the biggest plus is the very large grassy area between the property and the highway... our 10 month old Black Lab thought running off leash under voice command was just fine, thank you very much. This is the first property to ask for detailed facts about Sugar, our Lab, and ask for our acknowledgment of the rules and limits of hotel patience and tolerance. Room was clean, neat, and tidy with good TV and wifi. Our pet friendly room came with dog dish and suggestion. Staff suggested the Murphy Chop House as a nice place to eat... nice turned out to be a significant understatement - prime rib was superb, she-crab chowder was superb, chocolate cake was decadent. We're willing to drive all day from Tampa for a great meal here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lewis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with your 'fur' baby. Chop House is one of my favorites and, it appears to be turning into one of yours also. We look forward to your next trip to Murphy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Best Western in Murphy was very clean, comfortable beds, quiet area, plentiful breakfast foods, and friendly staff. Easy to access the major expressway, and has a good steakhouse within walking distance.We had a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DeeMiddletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia S, General Manager at Best Western Of Murphy, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thank you for letting us know we are doing a good job. We appreciate all of our guests and especially those who take the time to let us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews