We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT mall!!! And now Talbots Outlet is coming!”

Tanger Outlets Nags Head
Ranked #11 of 41 things to do in Nags Head
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Coach, J.Crew, Polo Ralph Lauren, Talbots, Aeropostale, Merrell, Tommy Hilfiger, Nine West and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Nags Head. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Elizabeth City, NC
Level Contributor
483 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“GREAT mall!!! And now Talbots Outlet is coming!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We always stop at this outlet mall, at least once each time we go to our beach house in Waves on Hatteras Island. There are all the desired stores, huge bathrooms, and a great location, right on the sound.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grice-Fearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    46
    60
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“shopping”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Small outlet plaza, but a nice collection of stores. Nice activity for a rainy, cloudy day.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mcroft116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best shopping”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Plenty of shopping choices and variety. Good location and easy to find.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank shanya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not the best outlets but the best at the beach”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

As far as outlets go, I live near far superior ones so the Tanger outlets at nags head don't compare well. However, at the beach, if you're looking for shopping, this is about as good as it gets. Your options are limited. The outlets themselves are small, both in variety and store size. If you've been to a Tanger recently, you're going to be disappointed. If you don't get to outlets very much, you're probably going to be thrilled. Also, if it's rainy at the beach, this is a good diversion for a few hours. All in all, adjust your expectations and it's a so-so shopping trip.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mowgliworf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“When the rest of the family is bored but, you still want to shop--They have WIFI”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We were on vacation in Nags Head right after hurricane Irene. When my family gets bored they stay in the car while I shop. My son discovered that they have WIFI so my husband watched the TV shows he missed on our laptop (because we did not have power for 5 days and when we left the house there was still no power) while my son used the iTouch.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank new_milestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tanger Outlets Nags Head also viewed

 

Been to Tanger Outlets Nags Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing