We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Ocean Front property!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen C
North East, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DON'T RENT THROUGH OUTER BANKS BLUE!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

DON’T RENT THROUGH OUTER BANKS BLUE


We were very dissatisfied with our stay. We have been coming to the Outer Banks most every year for many years and have never rented through Outer Banks Blue. This was the first time in all our years that we were disgusted by the conditions of the house.

All 7 bathrooms in the house had mold in the showers. It was all over the shower curtains and even in the tile baths. The toilets had feces marks left in them. Several of the bathrooms had broken handrails. One bathroom had the handrail rigged back in place and caused a person to fall because it gave way when it was being used. One toilet seat was broken and just sitting on top so when someone sat to use it the whole thing slid off. The shower heads themselves had mold/scum. We ended up buying cleaner and cleaning them up ourselves so we could even feel comfortable bathing.

The comforters in the rooms were so filthy I really think they could have stood up on their own and some of them smelled horrible. The furniture in the living area was also filthy. The arms on the blue chairs were stained black. The couches were so dirty many of the guests would sit on the wood chairs from the bar area to avoid putrid seating. We ended up laying sheets on the sofas so we could use them.

In the kitchen area there were fly traps hanging from the light fixtures with dead flies all over them. There were several large bugs that looked like roaches that came from one of the bedrooms and from the elevator.

The owners did step up in this case but OUTER BANKS BLUE BACIALLY SAID SORRY ABOUT YOUR LUCK!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jabtec
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A Great House”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We have rented Twisted Fish for six consecutive years and are all set for year seven. We have had as many as 25 family members travel into Nags Head. The furthest, my sister and husband who travels from California and looks forward to the Sun and Relaxation. The ammenities within the house are fantastic. There is plenty of space and all rooms are properly appointed. There is nothing better than waking early, grabbing a cup of coffee and sitting on the deck watching the sun rise. Just writing this review excits me in anticipation of our upcoming vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa
Reviewed 14 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
urbana
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Lots of room
Liked least: Problem with pool
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2011
Dear ikmvld,
Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We apologize again for your discontent with Twisted Fish. As an owner of a rental property you know that some repairs are simple and others take time. The roof is being addressed by the homeowner and it is not an easily solved situation. The leaks that you experienced were not known previously, and caused by the recent hurricane. They are being taken care of.
As for the pool frankly the pool situaton should have never happened, and we again apologize. We also were unaware that you were looking for someone to personally come by the property to apologize to you regarding this situation. The pool vendor tried to rectify the issue as soon as possible.
We are glad that you had a great week of weather to enjoy this beautiful property and hope that you will experience a trouble free stay next time!
All the best from the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing