We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nags Head Beach Inn
Nearby Hotels
Colonial Inn(Nags Head)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront(Nags Head)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Owens' Motel(Nags Head)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Surf Side Hotel(Nags Head)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tar Heel Motel(Nags Head)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
110
5
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
5
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe outer banksstay someplace elsekitty hawklong weekendocean viewumbrellasguestsbeachjacuzzisanddryer
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 122 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My husband and I were in desperate need of a few days away from the children. The Beach Inn was exactly what we were looking for. It was very charming & was in walking distance to so many great places. The Inn Keeper, Ken, could not have been more hospitable. He was very friendly & had plenty of bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, & great advice on where to eat & things to do. In addition, we were able to renew our vows from a friend of Ken's. We will definitely head back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lauretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My wife and I have stayed with Ken and Lisa twice at the Inn. Both times we could not have asked for a better stay. You will feel comfortable and welcomed upon arrival. There is a great “homey” feel to the Inn that is indescribable. Ken and Lisa supply their guests with ample bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, surf boards, and pretty much anything else you want so you don’t have to worry about packing your own beach gear. This place has officially become our Outer Banks “home away from home”. Our rooms are always spotless and comfortable. To put it simply, you will NOT find a better place to stay for the money anywhere on the east coast! A quick side note, I think the Inn is a good luck charm. Both times we stayed there; I received a promotion at work when we got back to Maryland! Can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband and I were look to get away for a few days from our little man and the nags head beach inn was the perfect retreat. We were looking for a place that would allow us to do our favorite things; drink coffee for 2 hours in the morning, read multiple books, sit on the beach for hours at a time, bike to happy hour, enjoy good eats, and just plain relax. The nags head beach inn met all of our needs. Ken exceeded his responsibilities as the inn owner/keeper. The only part that was not up to par was when we were faced with our check out date. We look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wis8729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Everything about this place is lovely. Ken, the host, is friendly and super laid back, and all his tips about the area were spot on. Our room (#7) was large, had a comfortable bed and pillows and a jacuzzi. The room was clean and inviting. Breakfast was lovely and there was really good coffee. Ken will also make you waffles. All day long there are tea, coffee and cakes in the lounge. There are free bikes and beach chairs. The beach is only 2 minutes away across the road, and a lovely beach it is. It really is a perfect little place - the only thing missing is an ocean view - but they do not promise you that! The owners run a friendly establishment where for a good price you leave feeling a little pampered somehow. If I ran a B & B I would do it just like this.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrisDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Our stay at the Nads Head Beach Inn was just fantastic. This place was the epitome of a Beach Inn. Just super. Ken, the Inn Keeper was great. He gave a great welcome brief by telling us all the amenities at the Inn and showed us to our room and showed all the features of the room. The room was extremely nice and clean and well appointed with nice furniture and it was squeaky clean. He gave us a brief of all the restaurants and places to go with great recommendations. By the end of our welcome brief I felt like Ken was an old friend. This man truly enjoys his work. He even helped us with our luggage. I can't say enough about his hospitality. There was ice, soda's, treats, and coffee avaiable all day. The continental breakfast hit the spot everyday with a variety to choose from...waffles, breakfast sandwiches, cereals, freah fruit and pastries. Of course being at the Outer Banks and the short walk to the ocean was only icing on the cake to our visit to the Nags Head Beach Inn. We would return in a heart beat. An exceptional visit.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a Jacuzzi...very relaxing
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrsocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews