We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous oceanfront condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spike9090
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous oceanfront condo”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

This condo was sized great for the two of us and the proximity to the ocean can't be beat. We went late in the year so it was cold up against the water but the ocean sounds and smell were perfect. The bed was a king size and comfortable and there is an elevator if you don't want to do the steps. Since it was off season, it seemed fairly empty but was nice a quite. The owner of this condo is super sweet!!! We really enjoyed ourselves and have recommended this same condo to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time and the Paisley Marlin was the perfect place to stay on the beach. February is a great time at Nags Head. The crowds are not there and the weather was perfect. We will visit again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyL305...
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable and spacious, the Paisley Marlin was the perfect base for our daily adventures with plenty of comforts to unwind in the evenings. We had a couple of meals at the condo and enjoyed watching the Superbowl from the comfort of the couch. Can't beat watching the sun rise over the ocean from your bed! Beach access just steps away, plenty of shells for the early birds and a great location overall. We loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Relaxation”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our accommodations and thrilled by the personal attention from Amy to ensure everything went great! Don't let the cold deter you from this homey condo even in winter! Great views and comfort! Spectacular sunrises.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flutter22...
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beachfront treasure!”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I agree with others review- when you drive up you get a bit nervous b/c it's older buildings but well-maintained! This unit is absolutely amazing!! The bedrooms are quite large and furnishings are fabulous! So beach friendly. The kitchen is BIG & lots of extras. And cannot say enough about the balcony overlooking the ocean - wow!! Great, comfy chairs & table to just relax and covered so the sun isn't in your face all day. I will definitely be back- in warmer weather, but Dec was perfect too! Owner was responsive to all emails & left ys,welcome note & special gift. Cannot say enough great things about it! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo, sorry the weather didn't cooperate”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The condo had everything we needed including onsite caretakers. It was the perfect location for us to explore the outer banks and surrounding areas. Great view of beach from condo. It was exactly as presented. No surprises. The owner contacted us the day we rented to welcome us and promptly sent a list of their favorite restaurants . We followed several of the recommendations and were pleased. We became regular duck donuts customers ! We enjoyed Edenton when hurricane Maria got too close for our comfort (it was already on our list of places to see-what a treat) and returned after Maria blew through to finish the week .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour72575...
1 review
“Comfy condo in ideal location = Perfect Week!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Paisley Marlin was just as described--a medium sized 2BR/2Bath that was just right for the three of us. The location and views could not have been better--right on the beach overlooking the ocean. The unit itself was surprisingly well equipped, especially the kitchen, which allowed us to prepare most meals without fuss.

The only quibble was the elevator which was out of order for the first two days. Credit to Amy who let us know beforehand and offered a refund if we wanted to cancel. We declined this kind offer and are glad we did. Highest recommendation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing