We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Right”
other travellers have booked this property
cabin summer time - entrance.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cabin summer time - entrance.JPG
Deck with a view of the river Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
cabin summer time - entrance.JPG
Deck with a view of the river
Livingroom
Queen bedroom
Double Bedroom
TV/den
kitchen
kitchen with new black stove.JPG
FIRE PIT WITH CHAIRS.JPG
River behind cabin
view from Shortoff Mtn Trail
Front door in the Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nebo, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeggySwee...
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Right”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here with our 3 adult children and a dog and were very comfortable. The cabin is very well equipped with lots of spaces for a small group such as ours: sit in kitchen, living room, tv room, and screened porch. We never felt crowded and found the kitchen perfect for preparing and enjoying family meals. This was a great location near the lake, several trailheads, and not too far to drive in to Asheville or other locations in the mountains. There were neighbors but it was quiet and lots of friendly dogs the weekend we were there. We want to go back for sure. It seemed like everything had been thought of from charcoal grills to extra sheets for the sofa to mixing bowls and pots and pans.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We are cooks so we really value having a fully equipped kitchen. Really hope you can come back soon. We love doggie family members too! Best wishes, Teri and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmBeach...
PalmBeachMom
1 review
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wow! What a fun time we had! My husband and I took our 3 boys (9, 11, and 13 yrs) on an "outdoor" family vacation but had no idea how much of a great time was ahead of us. This Cabin is so charming and comfortable with all of the amenities PLUS. We absolutely loved the river in the back of the house and boys had hours of fun tubing down it. The neighbors were all so nice/welcoming and helpful. My boys loved using the mountain bikes from the shed and roasting s'mores on the fire at night! The cabin is located so close to everything including Lake James State Park with a ton of things to do! Morganton is very close and such a sweet town. Don't forget to check out the Linville Caverns and Falls and if you want more thrills, ziplining at the Beanstalk Journey in Catawba Meadows or tubing/Kayaking down 6 miles on Green River Cove, so much fun! Thank you to Teri the owner who recommended most of our activities and made our summer vacation one to remember! What a hidden little gem, highly recommended and absolutely receives a stamp of approval by this family! We definitely plan on revisiting... Thank you!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of the cabin and hospitality from the neighbors.
Liked least: That we could not stay longer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Sue - We were so happy to host you and your family. Yes, the cabin offers a wonderful combination of a comfortable place to stay and some of the best outdoor activities in North Carolina. We are so happy you enjoyed it. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scartlett...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommend! Can't wait to re-book. Perfect, central location.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We are sad to leave the tranquility of Stoney river cabin. Terri and Jo thought of everything to make the cabin welcoming and cozy. The cabin is situated in the most awe inspiring nature areas we have ever had the pleasure to experience. We could spend months in the area and never do the same hike twice. We had some rainy days but used that time to explore the local boutique wineries and vineyards. The town of Morganton offers great local dining and attractions as well. We can't wait to book again and appreciate all the thoughtful touched Terri and Jo provided to make our vacation special. Highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Dear Bridget- We were so happy to host you and your family. It makes us so happy to hear how much guests enjoyed their stay. Yes, there are just endless hikes and fun outdoor things to do in this area. We love it for this too! Take care and we do hope to see you back in the Fall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2012
Raven - Thanks so much for your review. The earthy elements of the cabin - wood and stone are extremely relaxing. We are lucky to be in the middle of some of the very best hiking in the whole state as the cabin sits at the foot of the Linville Gorge in the Pisgah National Forest. So happy you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing