We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aerie(New Bern)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard New Bern(New Bern)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina(New Bern)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Captain's Stay(New Bern)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 38 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night on our way back from the Outer Banks. unfortunately it was raining but there was enough of a break for us to walk around town a little. the b&b was very comfortable, charming, homey. the linens on the bed were luxurious, comfortable. mike and karen are really lovely people.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beacon Room, it was very comfortable and homey.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Sail Inn over Easter weekend with our son, who was 7 months old at the time. We rented the Beacon Room, and it was spacious and beautiful. The online photos really don't do it justice! We had more than enough space for our luggage and our son's pack and play. The owners, Karen and Michael, were friendly and accommodating and breakfast was delicious both mornings. I would definitely recommend the Sail Inn as the perfect place to stay in New Bern!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtc32010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is a very pretty, elegant B&B in New Bern. We were recommended to The Sail by another B&B that was full up, so we called unannounced and received a very warm welcome. Luckily they had a lovely room on the ground floor that was spotlessly clean and very attractively decorated. The hosts were nice people and made a very good recommendation for dinner. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flashmanengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I arrived with my Fiance and Mother to a great big welcome by Mike and Karen. We occupied 2 of this magnificent Bed and Breakfast Room from March 6-9th and had an amazing time. Mike and Karen (Amazing people) were gracious hosts. The recommended many fun and enjoyable things to do in New Bern. They even prepared a birthday cake with candles for my Fiance's birthday and we had an amazing night. This B&B is within walking distance to downtown New Bern. It is a very easy drive to the ocean and some great sea food. Rooms are kept very clean and have great decor! Awesome Job Mike and Karen!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rthines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2010

From the minute we arrived until the minute we left our experience was pure delight. I will just say that we experienced all of the positives mentioned in previous reviews. We were continually surprised at so much of the experience and how it exceeded what could have been expected. Also, the location is very convenient and the price extremely reasonable. Will go back (hopefully soon).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coreway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews