We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadows Inn B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meadows Inn B & B
Ranked #5 of 11 New Bern B&B and Inns
Las Vegas
1 review
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

Betty and John are the best, highly recommended, theyre so kind and make a wonderful breakfast. This location is excellent and right near a few good restaurants and downtown New Bern.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zacharyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
52
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bahama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

Our extended family experienced a delightful weekend birthday celebration at the Meadows Inn B&B. We found our accomodations in Josephine's Room and Granny's Attic to be a perfect match to our expectations of being together as one happy family but also having our own quiet retreat time and space. As part of the weekend celebration we participated in the Murder Mystery Dinner and were delighted beyond words. What a joyful experience, full of suspense, laughture, and fun. Betty and John are among the nicest hosts we have encountered on our numerous stays at B&Bs accross the state. What a delightfully unique weekend celebration for our family. I highly recommend this stay to anyone who loves sunrises over the water, great food, quiet and spacious rooms, and kind and caring hosts.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpowell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

The Meadows Inn was the best B & B experience my husband and I have ever had. The hosts John and Betty were extremely hospitable and sweet. They made us feel right at home and comfortable. The room was amazing and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food was great and the service even better. This was our second trip to this B&B and it did not disappoint!! Wonderful People and Place!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaMarie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

I am so glad that the hotels were booked. We needed a room for us and a room for our children. We got so much more. Meadows Inn not only provided us with 2 rooms but we had our own floor. It felt like we were staying with family. The kindness and courteousnes of John and Betty was incredible. Breakfast was delicious! Thank you John and Betty...we hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tincup8795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

We stay at Meadows Inn Bed & Breakfast at least twice a year. We wouldn't go to New Bern and stay anyplace else! It is a wonderful place and the food is great!
The inn keepers are great people! We have recommended Meadows Inn to people many times.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valentine107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

This is the quintessential Antebellum Inn. My wife have been staying here when we come to the Mum Fest each year for the past 6 years or so and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in New Bern. Clean, Comfortable, quiet and after 6 years it's like coming home.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

We finished our trip to the outerbanks with a welcomed stay at the Meadows Inn. The house was beautiful along with its location. New Bern is so clean and full of great restaurants although I'm still trying to duplicate Betty's fluffy breakfast omelette - delicious. Easton's

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buffodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
4.0 km away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
2.9 km away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Inn B & B

Property: Meadows Inn B & B
Address: 212 Pollock St, New Bern, NC 28560-4943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in New Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Inn B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History of Meadows Inn. Original structure was built in 1847 by John Alexander Meadows and enlarged to it’s three story size in 1900. It began it's history as the premiere Bed & Breakfast in New Bern in 1980. Nestled peacefully in the heart of downtown historic district and walking distance to the Tryon Palace and Garden, excellent restaurants, antique shops, the birthplace of Pepsi, the riverfront convention center and river walk are just a few of the many activities to discover. Plan a trip to New Bern, the second oldest town in the state. The mild weather allows you to enjoy all that New Bern has to offer. You will find something blooming most any time of the year. This faith and family Inn is the perfect base for planning either a quiet, romantic getaway, girlfriend reunion, dinner/theatre, family outing, daytrip to the beach, or simply discover where North Carolina began at the Tryon Palace tour. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing