We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great beach vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
There is nothing between you and the 180 degrees of ocean view! YouTube-https://youtu.be/G7Zvoie0RRw
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
There is nothing between you and the 180 degrees of ocean view! YouTube-https://youtu.be/G7Zvoie0RRw
The aerial view -- there are no houses between the cottage and the ocean. The cottage on the lower left with a view of Caswell Beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
There is nothing between you and the 180 degrees of ocean view! YouTube-https://youtu.be/G7Zvoie0RRw
The aerial view -- there are no houses between the cottage and the ocean.
The cottage on the lower left with a view of Caswell Beach.
The cottage with the most beautiful backyard.
Our cottage from the beach! It is a stunning and pristine beach.
The huge L shaped deck allows for lots of outdoor time!
High tide and you can see the cottage from the beach! The neighbors behind the cottage do not rent.
New entertainment center added since this photo.
The cottage has just been redecorated!
The master bedroom has its own half bath.
Wake up to an immediate and breathtaking  view of the waves!
You can watch the sea sunset from the side window--or the ocean from a huge window in this room.
New wall mounted flat screen TVs in both bedrooms.
Photo taken from master bedroom window.
New flat screen TV in both bedrooms. This room has a hideaway desk with a large monitor!
You can see the sunset over the ocean from this bedroom!
This hideaway desk has a large monitor and keyboard. Just bring your laptop and enjoy this amenity.
Full bath with new remodeled tub, floors, ceiling and walls.
Night drone shot-notice the wrap-around deck. Some of our guests claim to never leave the deck!!
Turtle action is exciting in the Spring, Summer and early Fall. Check Caswell Beach Turtle Watch!
Many weeks there is a yoga class on the beach at 6:30 on Thursdays at our cottage. Look for it!
Our beach access is just steps away.
From the deck of our cottage!
Photo taken right at our beach!
Incredible wildlife can be found at the end of Caswell Beach.
This wild 300 pound turtle laid nest number 8 in 2017. We saw her lay her eggs and watch them hatch!
Monarch Butterfly migration was incredible this fall.
This is the pier you can see from the cottage! The sunsets can be breathtaking beyond words.
This is  the Oak Island Light house when you go to the end of the beach. This is a turtle sanctuary.
This is the view from the porch. The sun set on one side and the moon came up. Notice lighthouses!
Moon rise over Bald Head Island!
Pelicans fly like stealth bombers over the cottage in the morning and evening!
Ocean front stays are better at our Island because one block away the breeze is gone on certain days
Photo taken from the deck.
For an adventure, visit Bald Head Island by ferry. You will need to rent a golf cart. Go to #41!
Some of our renters are quite happy to stay on the deck their whole vacation!
Stunning plants and views everywhere!
This is the most magical place on earth for us, and we have been to 35 countries and 26 states.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oak Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great beach vacation”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second year my family and I have stayed at this property and I think it is going to be our annual spring vacation spot. Can't beat the location, views, and direct access to the beach. The house was clean, orderly, and in good condition and had a few upgrades since last year. It's always nice to see the owners continually investing back into their properties. Beatrice is always responsive and helpful. We hope to be back same time next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
David,
Our current guest cried when she arrived-she just could not believe the location with so much "ocean" to be enjoyed. Walking right over to the beach is great, but the actual home is a beach experience. We are so thrilled you are a returning guest and you guys are always welcome back. Thank you for taking great care of our place as well. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Z
1 review
“A Little Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This great cottage was the perfect place to get away from it all. Right on the beach with a big picture window overlooking the ocean in the living room and in the bedroom. It also has a wrap around deck with views in every direction over the beach. It was clean and comfortable and Beatrice was great to work with. We hated to leave and can't wait to come back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Suzanne, All oceanfront cottages are not created equal. This one just has such a special location! It faces south, it has such an amazing view of the Atlantic in every direction, and both to the left and to the right it has no close neighbors. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the view of the light houses as well. We love it when people adore our cottage because that leaves such a great vibration inside the walls. We can feel it when we walk into the door. We see that you booked to come next year! That makes us very happy because we know you had the ultimate experience. Sincerely, Beatrice and Randy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest6173...
1 review
“Great Cottage, in great location”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I was thrilled with the cottage, as it was right on the beach and had great views. The house décor was very charming, and was stocked with everything we could possibly need. We stayed for a long weekend, and enjoyed spending time on the deck watching the beautiful sunset. Highlights of our visit to Oak Island included the Oak Island Restaurant, which had great seafood, a tour of Southport, and travelling by ferry to Bald Head Island. We look forward to a return trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
We are overjoyed that you had a wonderful time. The sunset from the deck is astounding on most days! And, that trip to Bald Head Island is amazing! Who knew that you could catch a ferry that’s really close by and enjoy this amazing, magical place with a golf cart! We are glad you had a great time and hope you’ll come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene M
Tarboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place in a great location!”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place is great! The view from the wrap-around deck is amazing. The location of the house allows you to watch all the maritime traffic in and out of the Cape Fear River. You are steps from the beach.
Inside, there are all the comforts of home. Including a desk where you can plug your laptop into a large computer screen and take care of business if you need to. The great thing about staying here is that you feel like you are at home...but with a great view.
There are plenty of nearby attractions and restaurants. There are several great restaurants on the island within just a couple miles. Southport is just a few miles away as well. I highly recommend Island Way, Oak Island Barbecue House, Flying Pig Coffee House, Old Bridge Diner (Breakfast), and Gabriella's Bakery.

If you are looking to stay in this area, stay here. You'll be happy you did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Hello Eugene, It just thrills us that you enjoyed the new desk. Isn't that just a perfect place to check in if you need too? I agree with you on that there are just so many choices for places to visit and restaurants to enjoy. Our cottage is just a quiet location, but so conveniently close to anything you might need. Since this is your second visit, hope there will be a third and many more. Warmly, Beatrice & Randy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
461vea
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We absolutely loved this cottage. It is charming and in a great location. Be sure to rent bikes to ride on the beach! Go toward the light houses. The deck is just fabulous-we did not really want to leave at all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
We are so happy you had a great time. The weather is just amazing in October for a wonderful beach experience. Many people tell us that they just stay on the deck-they do not even want to carry their chairs to the beach. They just stay near all the comforts of home and the beauty of the nature that our deck offers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
“Wonderful Pet Friendly Beach Front House”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved this house! The deck was wonderful. We sat on the fantastic rockers and Adirondack chairs every morning and evening. The house was located near enough to most things that we could walk or bike. Beatrice was fabulous to communicate with and has wonderful recommendations! We dined at Fishy Fishy and Joseph’s and enjoyed them both. We took the short drive to Southport and loved walking around downtown (make sure to get there before 5, most of the stores close at 5). The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed for the week. The décor was adorable and comfortable. We especially loved the turtle decorations. We got to see 2 turtle boils while we were there, both walking distance from the house. We loved being able to have our dogs. They enjoyed watching the world go by sitting on the deck. There is a small grassy area behind the house for them to potty, so we didn’t have to walk them just to relive themselves. Oak Island is a great little town and this was the perfect spot for us and our dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
We are so happy that you had a wonderful time in this amazing part of North Carolina. It is truly our favorite place on earth. For you to have seen 2 turtle boils in on week is really rare! There are many people who have lived on the island for years and have not even seen one turtle nest boiling. You were blessed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcEricJ...
Upper West Side, NY, NY
1 review
“The wilderness of the sea out your door, the comfort of home while away..”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We woke every day to the best possible view of the sea, and set up our beach blankets on the beach in the best possible spot every day too. Living on the beach, yet inside we had all the comforts of a beautifully kept vacation home. Comfortable beds, great armchair in the living room for reading while enjoying the view. My wife did yoga every day on the elevated deck that looks out on the wildness of the Atlantic. My wife says that there is a perfect balance of being in nature yet having all the comforts of civilization. We always felt that the ocean was all ours alone when we sat on the deck.

Beatrice is extremely accomodating with a terrific staff if you need anything. You'll love the immaculately kept house, the high speed internet was amazing, there are TVs for after the sun goes down with a DVD player and a larger screen in the living room.

The location is extremely convenient, with friendly locals and lots of terrific places to eat on Oak Island. We loved several restaurants, if you like a big perfect southern breakfast, try the Old Bridge Diner 5 blocks away. All the locals eat there, so go early. Three blocks away is the amazing Bob's hot dogs, a wonderful lunch spot with friendly young waitresses and a big list of great dogs. For finer dining we tried the Fish House, a ten minute drive at the other end of Oak Island with a beautiful view of the sunsets.

As for nearby attractions. We came for the beach and spent every day enjoying it. Not very crowded, and with rich wildlife to watch. Bring binoculars, we saw porpoises lovely dark bodies leaping in the waves, every hour would bring a flight of pelicans soaring over the waves, sometimes a foot above, sometimes many feet up in the sky.

We visited the nearby maritime museum in Southport, shopped and made a visit to the battleship museum in Wilmington (only 29 miles away), what a delight.

This was the very best vacation we had every taken together!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Hello there you two, it just thrills us when people get how special this location is. Just today a former guest told me her husband does not like the beach, however, he wants to come back and stay at OUR cottage!! WOW! I think for those who do not like sand, you can enjoy all the aspects of the beach--the breeze, the waves, the sounds, the view-- from the deck. The wildlife is amazing, ranging from birds to turtles to dolphins! I do love the "back to the wilderness" feeling of the location, with everything you need very close by. My staff aims to please. Be blessed and come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing