We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic ocean view from the balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic ocean view from the balcony.
Two walls of ocean views in the living room. Living room with 2 walls of ocean views and new sofa/loveseat.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Panoramic ocean view from the balcony.
Two walls of ocean views in the living room.
Living room with 2 walls of ocean views and new sofa/loveseat.
Updated kitchen with new cabinets, counters, dishwasher, and microwave.  Fully equipped.
Eating area in the kitchen seats 6.
Oceanfront master bedroom with new queen mattress and furniture.
Oceanfront Master bedroom with updated en-suite half bathroom.
Updated En-Suite half bathroom.
The second bedroom sleeps 4.  Full under twin bunk with 2nd twin.  Cable tv and new ceiling fan.
Updated full bathroom with shower/tub.
Sunrise view from the balcony.
Little (and big) ones will love playing in the tide puddles.
Dolphins are a common site from the balcony.
Sunset view in front of the condo.
Welcome to our home!  Leave your worries and shoes at the door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
craigcara...
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great views!”
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have been coming to Ocean Isle for over 20 years! We typically have a beach house that is provided by the company that I work for, but this year we had a conflict and had to go another route! We decided on an Ocean front property and this one worked out great! We would have liked a little more room inside, but you can’t beat the view! It is a corner lot and we had a view all the way to the pier which worked out well on firework night! I can’t describe the convience of being so close to just go back and forth and grab lunch, use the bathroom etc. Left our stuff on the beach all day long and didn’t have to worry about it. The pool is also a short walk away. If you have a small enough group and plan on spending most of your time on the beach, you can’t beat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you for the review. We agree that we have one of the best views on the island! We also love the proximity to the beach and access to the pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truthofbl...
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were very dissapointed for the amount of money. There were used tissues around one of the beds when we got there. I tried to get them all, but it was gross. There were ants when we got there. The toilets didn't flush well. Took 3 flushes to get one regular flush. The water pressure was terrible. The guest beds were from like 1986. My back was killing me from the springs after two days. We were there a week. I even bought a 3 inch memory foam, but it didn't help. The place seemed a lot bigger in the pictures, it was really small. I'll be sure to check sqft next time. Made margaritas one night and it leaked everywhere cause the blender was broken. Replaced almost every light bulb when we got there cause they were burn out. Except for the over-the-stove one and the outside light, we couldn't get those. So they're still out. The main disappointment was that there was a public access boardwalk about 10-15ft away from our porch. So people were walking by you all the time. The only nice thing I can say was that the owner took care of a linen issue because it wasn't clear that they didn't provide it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write this review. We are very disappointed that we were not informed of your other issues while you were on your vacation and given an opportunity to remedy them as we did with the linen situation. We value our guests opinions and encourage them to contact us or the on site property manager throughout the stay if there is something wrong. We have already met with the manager to address your concerns and will be updating the guest bedroom beds at the end of the season. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to make your vacation at our rental live up to your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROADRUNNE...
Bluefield, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect for our small family.”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The condo is exactly as described only better. Beautiful views of the ocean and the sound of crashing waves. We loved the nautical decor and the attention to details. There was even toddler size dishes and flatware :) Our family is already discussing a return trip. The owner was great checking in to make sure everything was ok.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They thought of everything!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our 3 kids (6yo and under) and my mother (72yo) LOVED staying here. Super accommodating. Beautiful views. Easy access to pool and beach. Unit is well appointed with lots of helpful info available and easy to follow instructions for use and clean-up, etc. Tide pools on the beach were great for the kiddos. Yummy restaurants. Beaches not overly crowded. One of our favorite memories was flying a kite from the condo balcony while watching beachgoers. We hope to go again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrieahi...
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
“Take me back to Buckeye Beach Corner!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The condo was just gorgeous! I could not have asked for anything more! Having stayed at other condos on OIB, for over 25 years, I can honestly say Buckeye Beach Corner is amazing! It had beautiful views of the ocean from the living room and kitchen...not to mention the deck! Morning coffee, afternoon drinks, the deck gave you the fabulous views while providing shade and a nice breeze! The dishwasher and washer/dryer came in handy after a long day at the beach! The walkway to the beach is just a SHORT distance away. Plus the pool is just a nice refreshing bonus! While on a morning run, I saw a sea turtle laying eggs on the beach (right next to our walkway)! Seriously, what could be better than Buckeye Beach Corner? Nothing! I look forward to enjoying many more trips there!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
What an amazing sight to see! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbromley2...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“peaceful getaway”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This condo was in a great location, with nice new upgrades, a peaceful balcony view, easy access to the beach and pool, we loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cute and clean. Great view and easy access to the beach, pool, shops, and restaurants. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing