We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Economy Inn(Lumberton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Lumberton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lumberton Inn(Lumberton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Lumberton(Lumberton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
73
33
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
33
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity of north carolinahi expresshome cooked mealopen housethese ladiesrural areaextra drivemyrtle beachthe hotel is cleannewer hotelother hotelsmain roadstayed for one nightvery nice place to staywould stay here againfitness centerthe entire hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved it! If you have to stay in Pembroke, NC, you will not be disappointed! Super clean, comfy beds and bath, Awesome breakfast!!!!!! Only complaint was a lack of outlets especially near the bed, and just okay wifi. Otherwise beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thecastelfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Stayed here to attend open house at UNC Pembroke, super close, not in walking distance , but within minutes of driving, nice hotel, newer, beds were awesome, breakfast was good. Staff was nice. Food within driving distance.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was good
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jjmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi jjmom,

I realize that you have many options for lodging, and I appreciate you choosing our property!

I am happy that you liked the well updated room and bed you were given. It also makes me pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and service received from our hotel staff. I am sorry that our location was not convenient enough for the reason of your travel. Making you absolutely satisfied in all aspects of your stay is what we are always after. Your feedback is noted, and will be used as a guide and reference during discussions for needed enhancements.

Your loyalty is important to us, and we would love to continuously serve you in your future travel plans.

Hoping to host your next travel in the area,

Anne A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Family of four traveling back to Florida from ny for holidays. We are traveling with a dog so had to find a pet friendly hotel with a reasonable rate. This hotel only charges $20/night which is very reasonable. The room was nice and clean. Lots of open areas to walk the dog but didn’t see any pet waste bags or cans which would have been nice. We did bring our own bags but many people don’t. Beds were comfortable and clean. Nice little “concession shop” down in the lobby with snacks and drinks. They also had some local little things for sale like homemade soaps and books etc. the breakfast was typical continental with scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, muffins, bagels etc. only downfall was that it is not close to the expressway but that was really my fault for not confirming location. Price was good, rooms clean, beds comfortable and breakfast was decent.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 428kathrynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

428kathrynb,
Thank you for giving us a review of your stay. Although we are 10 miles from I-95, we are delighted that you came and had a positive guest experience. It is our goal to make each guest visit as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed here on our most recent trip to Charleston SC. It's about 15 minutes off I-95, but it's a great place to stay. Very good wi-fi, excellent complimentary breakfast. The people were all very nice too. We'd stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamesmV8881UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

THANK YOU!!!! To everyone here!!! Especially James!:) Our family needed a last minute place because of Hurricane Irma and this establishment is AWESOME! Clean Rooms! Pet Friendly! Great Customer Service!!!! Breakfast is outstanding!!!! (Try the automatic pancake maker!!!) Would recommend to anyone who wants a clean, safe, family friendly place to stay! Bonus! Washer and dryer upstairs and Quarters and Tide for sale by the front desk! They've thought of everything for a family and I am one happy mama!!! THANK YOU!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elderby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Elderby8,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our establishment. It was a pleasure to host your stay. We are thrilled that you were able to experience the true level of HIE Pembroke hospitality and service. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews