We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Stay at FoxFire”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pinehurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Foxfire Golf and Country Club
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Washington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Short Stay at FoxFire”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

My buddy and I stayed at Foxfire Oct. 15 and 16th. It was a short stay and it was booked 5 days in advance via Interval world. We got an updated villa (unit 219). Good size for two people. Very clean and the air/heat system worked like a champ. the outside is a little dated but cute. Played golf at Foxfire East and West courses. Great layout and fun. recommend to everyone. Had no problems with the golf cart. Even had the beer girl going around the courses. Played Pinehurst #1 on Sunday. Would stay at Foxfire again.

Room Tip: ask for updated villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anderson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Two well planned golf courses provide a variety of holes that give the average golfer (10+ handicapper) a chance to enjoy their round of golf. Length of courses could be considered short for 300 yd hitters, with the back tees being 6600 yds and whites around 6000 yds. Bent-Greens that are protected by bunkers are of average size and speed for the Sandhills Area. The slopes and breaks on the greens are there but you do not have to shoot to a specific spot on the green to keep it on the green or get down in two. Since the bank took over the courses and appointed a management company in early 2011, course conditions (fairways, greens and bunkers) have significantly improved but are not perfect. Other areas and cartpaths have not been improved or repaired. Golf carts have been replanced (batteries were past their useful life on the old carts) and limited menu resturant/bar is operating.

This is a great deal when you consider that the cart fee is always $20 per round. So the greens fee is only$5.00 if you take advantage of the $10 food credit. Courses located just west of Pinehurst, NC.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davepinehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

I agree completely with NCGOlfer. The Foxfire courses were in great shape, staff was welcoming and friendly. Basic facilities, no food, but that was OK. Overall a GREAT Value, and would repeat. Proximity to Pinehurst and the area was very nice. Proximity to Greensboro also a plus for us, as we had a special interest in attending Grasshoppers baseball games. The condos were older but refurbished, so completely acceptable. Only down part ? NO INTERNET ? Whats up with that?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DC989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxfire Village
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

The entire Sandhills area including Foxfire Village is wonderful. Tall Longleaf Pines against the "Carolina Blue" sky is breathtaking. Clean air, friendly people and a laid back lifestyle make this area one of a kind. Moved here 12/07 and wish we would have done it 10 years sooner.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCG0lfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

Course management has filed bankruptcy and place is being run by lender. No clue on how to run a golf course. Very few carts that will run for 18 holes. No working carts for replays. Had to bring our group 4 different carts in the course of 18 holes. Said new carts were coming last week, then next week, supposedly still not there as of 4/6/11. Love the courses and condos are good value for the cost but cart situation is awful. No complaints about course conditions. Will be ok if they get new carts or new batteries for the ones they have. We were told manager would be there the next day and we could complain to him but he was never to be found.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayerb
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

excellent condos, clear, perfect in all respects
2 golf courses great and well maintained
but: the only thing you can do in the area is to play golf + bridge
bad: no internet - nearest hot spot 8miles away

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bachfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Va.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2004

My wife and I stayed at Foxfire over Thanksgiving weekend '04 and we could not have been more pleased. I've taken many golf trips to the area and the new management there has done a great job. The condo we stayed in was located near the clubhouse and was clean and well furnished. I played both the East and West course and found them to be in excellent condition. Proshop staff were very friendly and made you feel welcomed. We plan to return soon.

Helpful?
2 Thank MCFgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinehurst
12.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
9.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
13.0 km away
The Pine Inn
The Pine Inn
#1 of 1 in Pinebluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#1 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
15.5 km away
Talamore Golf Resort
Talamore Golf Resort
#7 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
12.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Pinehurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxfire Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxfire Golf and Country Club

Property: Foxfire Golf and Country Club
Address: 9 Foxfire Blvd, Foxfire Village, Pinehurst, NC 27281-9763
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pinehurst
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foxfire Resort and Golf has a lot to offer for your golf outing. With 36 holes of classic golf, just a few miles from Pinehurst, Foxfire can give your corporate, charity or vacation group an experience they will never forget! Beautiful, rolling terrain, set under the North Carolina pines, with "down home" Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Foxfire Golf And Country Club Hotel Pinehurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing