We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican in Brevard”
Review of El Chapala

El Chapala
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

It is no secret that Brevard NC has many other Mexican restaurants. However L Chapala is the best. They go out of their way to make sure your dining experience is outstanding. Their chicken burrito is the best. Prices are inexpensive and well worth the trip.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Patricia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

I had cheese dip, burrito, taco, rice and beans. The food was very good and I like the atmosphere. It was cozy and close to the campground we stayed at. Would definitely go back if I’m in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank krissybee1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Our party of 13 was seated quickly and received great service last week. Food was excellent and there are not many placed my family of five can eat dinner for $65. The portions were big and I was really surprised at how quickly our dinner was ready. Our server juggled which kids went with which parents with ease. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the better Mexican restaurants in the area, starting with the salsa through the entrees and appetizers, everything tasted good and was well prepared.

Our server was excellent!!

This is a hole in the wall but it definitely deserves 5 stars.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Joey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We enjoyed fajitas for two at El Capala for dinner. The beef, chicken, shrimp, and ham in the fajitas were fresh and not overcooked. The portions were generous, and the prices were inexpensive. The service was fast and courteous, and everyone spoke Spanish and English, which we appreciated as SLs (Spanish learners).

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank murraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Chapala also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to El Chapala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing