We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for exploring The Cotswolds”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Dove Cottage, peacefully located in the pretty village of Naunton
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Dove Cottage, peacefully located in the pretty village of Naunton
Beautifully presented living room A relaxing and stylish space to unwind in...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome to Dove Cottage, peacefully located in the pretty village of Naunton
Beautifully presented living room
A relaxing and stylish space to unwind in...
Contemporary furnishings complement the traditional character
There is a cosy log burner for the colder winter evenings
Stylish dining table, which comfortably seats four
The beautifully presented kitchen area
Look back to the living room from the kitchen
Bedroom 1, an attractive room with a double bed
There are lovely rural views from the window
The family bathroom...
...with a feature freestanding bath
Steep stairs lead to the second floor
Bedroom 2, which can be set up as two single beds or a king size bed
Filled with charm and character
Reverse view of bedroom 2
The beautiful patio area outside the front door...
...which has a lovely, tranquil setting
Looking at Dove Cottage from the roadside
Nestled in the beautiful, scenic village of Naunton
The well-regarded local pub!
Naunton is surrounded by the stunning rolling countryside of the Cotswolds
Looking down on Naunton from the hillside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Naunton, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacky O
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring The Cotswolds”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We’ve just returned from a 3 night stay taking our dog with us. Set in a really quiet village, with a friendly local pub nearby. The cottage was spotlessly clean, well furnished, homely and equipped with everything you could think of. The welcome bottle of Cava was really appreciated.

Nicely furnished, comfy beds, thick fluffy towels and loved the bedroom in the attic. It was cold during our stay and the logs burning in the fire gave it not only extra warmth, but a really cozy feel. The rather steep, shallow stairs may be an issue for some! Our dog was certainly comfortable there too. (Just a shame the garden was not enclosed for him to roam freely in). He was made welcome in all coffee shops and pubs we went too.

A very central spot to visit the neighbouring towns and villages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thank you for your delightful review Jacky, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dove Cottage. We hope you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
advchris
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beautiful cottage in a beautiful village . Stylish , traditional and modern . Really well appointed . Lovely rooms and bedrooms.
Located perfectly for exploring the Cotswolds .
We did a lovely 10 mile circular walk through the’ Slaughters’ and back.
Loved it !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of Dove Cottage! We're pleased to hear that you loved the Cottage and location. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anfar
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A delightful cottage in the lovely village of Naunton, central to the Cotswolds”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Dove cottage certainly impressed us. It was immaculately clean, despite taking pets, and very well equipped, with working log fire. The parking was easy and it is full of character. It is situated the lovely quiet village of Naunton, perfectly located to explore the whole of the Cotswolds. The weather was kind, the autumn colour stunning, and we couldn't have wished for a better week

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review of Dove Cottage, we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
1 review
“A beautiful, warm and cosy cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay at Dove Cottage - it was spotlessly clean on arrival and the complimentary bottle of prosecco was most welcome. Naunton is a very pretty village, with plenty of good walks and a nice pub. We hope to return soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hi Andrew, thank you for your review of Dove Cottage. We're pleased to hear you had a wonderful time in the Cotswolds. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz K
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream cottage!”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an absolutely fabulous stay in Dove Cottage with our two children (6 & 4). It's perfectly placed to explore the Cotswolds and is so stylish, cozy and comfotable. The instructions for everything to do with the property were really clear. Naunton is gorgeous! We can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotlandM...
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful immaculte Cottage”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful tranquil village with friendly and helpful neighbours. Numerous pretty villages to visit near by and many nice walks. The roads are narrow and blind corners in places, so careful driving is essential, especially with the numerous horses and cyclists on the roads.
The cottage was very well kept and extremely clean with all the facilities we required. Also a very comprehensive welcome/instruction book.
The staircases, however are very narrow and steep, so not suitable for anyone with mobility issues, I don't, but still found them tricky to the extent, we didn't use the top floor bedroom. Clothes storage was also limited.
The car parking space can be a tricky manoeuvre for any vehicle bigger than a small/medium saloon .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H
1 review
“Perfect place to visit the Cotswolds”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage, provided everything we needed for a short break.
Ideally situated in a quiet, pretty village and a good base to explore the Cotswolds
Good pub within walking distance

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing