We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with pool and restaurant ”
Review of Ramada Raleigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Raleigh
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Kid friendly, spacious clean rooms and facility. Near the NC Art Museum which is worth visiting. Also great for airport travel. Staff are friendly, helpful and interesting people of various backgrounds.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedbnack, it is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

We were part of a wedding group. The rooms were great and hot breakfast was also good. We were surprised to see servers working to help you with food and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank avisathe250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comments! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a great time at the wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Our stay was excellent in all aspects; from check-in to check-out!! Room clean and comfortable. Excellent continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank dianahT4491WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you so much Diana!! I am so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank RandyMarsh83
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Showed up late Saturday over memorial day weekend, didn't have a reservation, most places were booked up, I'd expected to drive all the way back home that night, but was just WAY too tired. Thought I'd try the Ramada, as my dad used to travel often, and recommended it highly. Sure enough, had the big suite on the second floor left, and it was awesome. Was given an awesome deal, especially considering the circumstances, and Teresa was a huge help.

Room was clean and well stocked, bed was super comfortable, and I actually got some great sleep thanks to the rooms being organized in such a way as to be well away from the main road. Even the breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel, which was certainly just icing on the cake considering the circumstances.

Only thing negative I could say at all was that it could use some better pillows. That being said, I'm also pretty picky, and that's why I usually travel with my own, haha.

As someone whose had several jobs working both Desk, and night audit, over the years, I'd say everything was really obviously well maintained, and it was just all around an excellent stay. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Second floor suite was super quiet; this coming from someone used to living in the woods up in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you so much Trevor for your comments, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to accommodate our guests and I'm glad Teresa was helpful! Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it iis very important to us. We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

First key would not work. With second key I found someone already in the room. Gave me another room and promised to take $10 off the rate which did not happen. Free breakfast was awful. Hallways stunk from fresh paint.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank michaellY2827PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

I am sorry to hear your stay was not up to par. Please contact me to fix your bill. Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank C6543MPlaurad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
3.1 km away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
1.8 km away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#31 of 87 in Raleigh
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
7.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Raleigh

Address: 1520 Blue Ridge Rd, Raleigh, NC 27607-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $100 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Blue Ridge Hotel Raleigh
Ramada Inn Raleigh
Ramada Blue Ridge
Raleigh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing