We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
460
185
70
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
185
70
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sectional couch pnc arena quiet area free breakfast desk area great hotel spacious room hockey game yogurt sitting area staff was friendly short drive nice breakfast fitness center would stay here again clean hotel hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 754 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We come to Raleigh to get together with college buddies and go to NCSU football games. The location of this hotel is perfect....easy drive to campus and Hillsborough Street. Not far from the stadium. The rooms are big. The beds, sheets, pillows are very nice. Love having breakfast at the hotel. Every employee we saw was happy, friendly, and seemed eager to work...always pitching in and helping each other as well as the guests. Have always enjoyed staying here!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janelavona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonL2278, General Manager at Hyatt Place Raleigh West, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Place Raleigh West. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during Homecoming weekend at Carter Finely Stadium. We look forward to hosting you every football season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Stayed at the Hyatt Place West for a Hurricanes vs. Bruins hockey game. Hotel was clean and conventional located less then 10 minutes from the PNC Arena. All the staff was super friendly and professional. Great value and breakfast included. Shuttle back to the airport was an added bonus. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonL2278, General Manager at Hyatt Place Raleigh West, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Place Raleigh West. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the hockey game at the PNC arena. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the Raleigh area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We were without power after Hurricane Micheal and stayed at the Hyatt with my elderly mother so she could be comfortable. The staff were very understanding of our reason for being there and did their best to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jrees12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonL2278, General Manager at Hyatt Place Raleigh West, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

We are glad we could provide housing to you and your family during Hurricane Michael. After Hurricane Florence a few weeks ago, we are very prepared for emergency weather situations. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future, under diffrerent circumstances of course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Hotel meet all expectations,clean spacious room very comfortable mattress and pillows-excellent breakfast buffet in the morning. Location was very convenient to our sons house as well as the State Fair.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Discover734065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonL2278, General Manager at Hyatt Place Raleigh West, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Place Raleigh West. We are glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and hope that you enjoyed your trip to visit your son as well as the State Fair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

If you are eager to stay at a Hyatt in Raleigh, stay at this one and NOT Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown. This is a clean, well managed hotel close to downtown and about 2 miles from State Fair. When we previously stayed in the area, we stayed at the other Hyatt Place because it appeared to be geographically closer to downtown. Unfortunately, Hyatt Midtown was a fiasco and trying to do anything was like pulling teeth. Hyatt Raleigh West was the complete opposite: check in was a breeze, the staff didn't seem overworked, everyone was friendly, and things worked the way they were meant to. The complimentary breakfast is a steal, especially if you are traveling with a family. The only knock on this hotel is the water pressure in the shower was extremely poor. If you are going to the State Fair, this is a great/affordable option.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tomtrojan31379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonL2278, General Manager at Hyatt Place Raleigh West, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Place Raleigh West. We are sorry to hear about your experience at North Raleigh, but glad we were able to exceed your expectations here. Your comments will be celebrated with the entire team. We will also have maintenance check the water pressure, as unfortunately that has been a concern the last few weeks. We do have solar panels on the roof of the building that we use for hot water, as we are a LEED certified hotel. We look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you back to the Raleigh location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews