We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
25
17
24
10
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
17
24
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decent place to stay road noise short stay average hotel pleasant stay clean rooms crabtree walmart comfort motel refrigerator internet mall
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 97 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Needs a better upkeep which includes new bed sheets or a good bleaching, grant the customer's request, redo the rooms and replace furniture, etc. Hire someone that will take a good look around the building inside and outside.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thegoldenlady0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

We agree, there are things we need to work on. We've just completed the furniture refinishing as well as updated the outside of the building. Our attention is now focused on improving and replacing items within the rooms. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

The floors were in a serious need of mopping! I expected more from hard surfaced floors. The beds were extremely squeeky and paint and tiles were slopped on the walls. Front desk attendants were very courteous. I don't think I would have lasted more than the one day we stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kperdu770923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

I will get back in touch with housekeeping and address the flooring issues. We will go back around and check the paint on the walls. We do apologize, but thank you for the feedback so I can take care of your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

I will NEVER stay here again. First and last stay!! Insufficient linen and discriminatory actions. Rooms were not cleaned daily. Out-of towner's are targeted. you could be charged with out knowledge. Please stay away from THIS Days INN!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MrsMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Ma'am, items were taken from our property that did not belong to you. You were charged accordingly. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests and can not do so if our linens are taken from our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

We booked ahead in January for the PowerTour. Got to the hotel early that day. As we checked in, we found out that we were given a smoking room, even though we specifically asked for a NON smoking during the reservation. The lady working the desk named Alicia was very rude and unhelpful. Obviously the room reeked of smoke and since we are non smokers it was awful. The hotel has a bad vibe and I would have felt unsafe for my car had other PowerTour people not have been parked there and would not stay there alone. The room was dated. All in all it was bad.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank stormytatum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

I do apologize for the smoking room, however you booked a smoking room. We were sold out that night, and have to honor other guest reservations. Your booking was done through Expedia, we cannot be held responsible for the choice which you made. We do have guests which make the same mistake, we are happy to change their room to non-smoking if those rooms are available. Please be sure to look at the type of room you are booking before the selection is made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

The rooms were decent for the price. The location was close enough to the convention center without having to deal with the madhouse that is downtown. There were a few very minor glitches (access to outlet plugs, slightly squeaky bed and small single cup coffee brewer the tended to let out a small burst of piping hot steam at the end of the cycle). Overall, it's a quiet, comfortable place to stay without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmh5475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews