We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
19
29
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
29
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit worked perfectly walking distance bed was comfortable the dragon sit outside dry county stay there again covered parking bikes channels refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 63 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Cute little place. This is an older motel with lots of character. Very clean. But what I liked the most was that they have a great place to gather, out front, after riding all day and to swap stories around the two fire pits. Of the rides to the Dragon , Moonshiner 28 and more.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank W3083UZmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The outside looked so cute!! Well, it pretty much stops there as it is a very basic place to stay. The motel rooms haven't been touched since 1978 and the mattress was rock hard. However, the sheets and towels were spotlessly clean. The room itself was clean and so was the bathroom but it did occasionally have a funky smell of sewer and bathroom cleaner.
It was nice to return in the evening however and sit by the outside firepits and chat with other guests.
Would I stay there again? I'm on the fence about it. Now I now what to expect, and for $70 a night it's the cheapest option, and walking distance to The Hub for breakfast and the Mexican place for dinner.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank poundsterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Stopped here 2 couple of years ago and nothing changed. Place very well maintained. Can sit outside around a fire in a group and talk about you ride. Covered parking for motorcycles. Different receptionist this time - a very sweet older lady. Reminds you of a favorite aunt.

2 blocks walk to several restaurants.

Bring your own booze. Place is in a dry county and cannot purchase an alcoholic beverage in the town.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank old_mountie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Great little motel - stayed there more than once - very biker friendly. Mrs. Phillips who owns it, immediately welcomes you and make you feel like you're one of the family (her kid - HA) - nothing fancy, just comfy and quirky clean rooms.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Roxanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

When we got there with no reservation after a week of sleeping on the ground and no showers, the owner said she was pretty much full up, but she had an efficiency with kitchen that she gave to us for the same price as a motel room. The furniture wasn't fancy, but it was very clean and the bed gave us one of the best night's sleep in a while. When we saw her a few days later at a diner, she remembered us and we had a great conversation. This is the second time they've been very kind when we most needed it, the first during an unexpected snowstorm a few years ago, and they're our go to place when we're in the area.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SantelaPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews