We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in the Mountains”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with wood burning fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with wood burning fireplace
The greatroom with living room, dining and kitchen Fully stocked kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Living Room with wood burning fireplace
The greatroom with living room, dining and kitchen
Fully stocked kitchen
Entrance from driveway
Nice Views!!
Upstairs Master Bedroom with new King Bed
Master Bedroom with bathroom
Second Bedroom Downstairs with Queen Bed
Third bedroom located downstairs. Has double bed / bunkbed
Downstairs Large family room with carpet and 55' Plasma HD TV
Deck with barbeque and nice cool breezes
Just bring the steaks and burgers!
Two Story Cabin
Bring your laptop for WiFi internet while relaxing on the porch
Lake Fontana Marina 10 min away
Fontana Dam...Take the 90 min lake tour by boat from Fontana Marina only $20/pp
Drive through or take the train!
Lake Santeelah
Cherohola Skyway- one of many great roads to ride!!
Relax-Refresh-Renew
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Robbinsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Candy N
Lilburn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven in the Mountains”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

My son-in-laws wanted to drive the "Tail of the Dragon" so we had an impromptu Family weekend. The cabin was perfect - top of the mountain at the end of the road. We had 7 adults and did not feel crowded. The porches we fabulous - I spent most of the weekend with my 3 month old granddaughter in the comfortable oversized chair by the glass door or on the porch in a rocker watching the clouds play on the mountains. We highly recommend this get away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherstarr
kitchener
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful View & Cabin”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This cabin was beautiful and the view spectacular! Plenty of room for our party of 6. The cabin is nicely furnished and spotless. The wrap around deck overlooks the beautiful mountains. Our only concern was the steep narrow driveway, definitely not suitable for motorcycles-not even experienced ones.(as we were) The steep narrow incline, part gravel, part loose pavement was very challenging on the motorcycle and thankfully we did not meet with another vehicle on the way up. Otherwise, a beautiful location. We would rent again if we did not have the motorcycles. Thank you Jeff & Lisa for an amazing cabin and view.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Loved our visit.”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We decided to rent this cabin at this time specifically to have a good place for viewing the total solar eclipse. We were not disappointed in the least. We were surrounded by woods but had ample clearing to view the eclipse easily in it's entirety.
The accommodations were clean and comfortable with plenty of room for my party of six adults. There were no problems, except we found that 2 of the plastic chairs on deck were broken. Also, the hot water in the downstairs bathroom was turned off for unknown reason. Our stay was short, only 2 nights, but we would have been happy to stay much longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roksolid4
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Trip to Robbinsville”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The cabin was very nice. Very secluded and very quiet. The cabin had almost everything we needed for a great week. Looking for a getaway this cabin maybe her ticket.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew m
1 review
“Great trip!”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great place to stay! We loved it, only minor complaint we had was the driveway was very steep. We came in lowered cars and we scraped a little bit on parts but it was very manageable with the quality of the cabin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Get Away!”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was the perfect place for us to escape the Florida heat. The place was just as advertised, very comfortable and close enough to local attractions. The place is outfitted with everything you would need! Our 5yr old loved the bunk bed and is begging to get one now!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing