We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical”
other travellers have booked this property
NESTLED IN THE WOODS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NESTLED IN THE WOODS
IN A TRULY PEACEFUL PLACE, CLOSE TO ALL MAJOR ATTRACTIONS SURROUNDED BY THE NANTAHALA NATIONAL FOREST
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
NESTLED IN THE WOODS
IN A TRULY PEACEFUL PLACE, CLOSE TO ALL MAJOR ATTRACTIONS
SURROUNDED BY THE NANTAHALA NATIONAL FOREST
IS A BEAUTIFUL AND COMFORTABLE LOG CABIN
SPACIOUS UPSTAIRS LOFT WITH BATH
Downstairs Bedroom
FULL KITCHEN AND COMFORTABLE DINING
THE INSIDE JUST AS NATURAL AND COZY AS THE OUTSIDE
ENJOY A WINTER WONDERLAND
OR A SUMMER RETREAT
TAKE A RELAXING NAP IN A HAMMOCK
PLAY A GAME OF TENNIS
COOK OUT OR ROAST MARSH MELLOWS IN THE FIRE PIT/GRILL
GET AWAY FROM IT ALL IN THE STILLNESS
ENJOY THE SUN OR GAZE UP AT THE STARS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Robbinsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
463Mariel...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I never expected to find such a peaceful, and beautiful environment all together. Sitting in the deck, listening to the birds singing and the magic of the silence all around was just a blessing. The cabin was just perfect, comfortable, clean, neat and had everything I needed. Miss Liz Velazquez , made sure that my stay at her premises was the best experience and that included a wonderful organic food. Looking forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful environment
Liked least: I enjoyed everything
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claudia Z
1 review
“Excellent Experience !!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at the cabin for three days ..It was amazing..Liz received us with a big heart! She's a very nice person , very helpful , the cabin was amazing, everything you need , she has , and I would recommend it..She brought a special breakfast for us the next morning, because we arrived late and we didn't have time to buy some groceries , shes really amazing! I am already planning my next trip there!

Jimmy, Claudia , Jordana and our pet Jsmyne :))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damion M
Pooler, Georgia
1 review
“Beautiful and excellent retreat!”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

An amazing and beautiful place tucked in the smoky mountains. Liz was an excellent hostess and treated us like family; we gained a lifetime friend. Excellent cabin for all ages. It was a memorable Christmas and New Year celebration for my family. We look forward to visiting again soon. The Martinez Family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen D
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat!”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Tucked away on a hillside above the Heart Center sits the cabin. It is very beautiful and completely serene. Absolutely loved our stay there. It was conveniently located to all the driving trips we wanted to take. Can't wait to get to come back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tTianyi
Conway, South Carolina
1 review
“IT's a wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is my very first time rent a cabin to stay so I'm very excited about it. The cabin is exactly what I expected. It's a nice 2 story building with 2 bedrooms/bathrooms. The cabin is clean and cozy. Our host Liz has everything for us to stay, from soap, shampoo to coffee, seasonings. It is very convenient. And she stopped by twice just to make sure we are comfortable and have everything we need. She also gave us good recommendations about where to go. It's definitely a great experience and we'd love to go back if we have a chance.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mvarelae
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was our first visit to Liz´s place and certainly it will not be the last one. Liz a loving and caring host that owns a superb property in the woods. She made us feel at home since our arrival and had a wonderful conversation that led us to know her virtues as a thoughtful individual and her thorough skills in leading meditation sessions in contact and harmony with natures and the elements. Liz and her place are the perfect combination for a stress relieving, life improving retreat. She offers many options including vegetarian cookouts, spiritual ceremonies and the like. Highly, highly recommended. We are looking forward to coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Contact with nature, wonderful cabin and the warmth and loving care of Liz
Liked least: We stayed way too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing