We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly and Affordable”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I visited this property on a brief stay in Rockingham. The exterior cleanliness is what initially attracted me to the Best Value. Stepping into the lobby, I was greeted by a very friendly desk clerk that pointed out some dining options along with the Free Breakfast in the mornings. The rooms were clean and comfy, and considering the price, I was quite happy I chose this bargain lodging option. Simply put, you can't beat this place for such an affordable price. I'll be back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvirock, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Thank you for reviewing us. On behalf of the management team we appreciate your comments and looking forward to accommodate you in future. Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    21
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
22
10
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I've stayed here several times while in the area on business. Always have a good check-in experience, staff is very friendly. All rooms are ground level; the outside looks a little dated, but the property is very well maintained. Only real complaint is that the room numbers are hard to read from the car, a contrasting color would make it much easier. Room is clean and comfortable, micro/fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, shampoo, etc. My most recent stay also had some sample packs of toothpaste and shampoo and conditioner. Bed and pillows are comfortable, AC works well. Good channel selection on the TV. Wi-Fi is quick and strong signal. Parking is right outside your room door which is convenient. I've also checked in here when pulling a small trailer and they have an area for trailer parking too. Cont breakfast is a little on the skimpy side but they do have waffles, pastries and muffins. Overall I've always had a good stay and a good rate here. This inn is much better than others in this chain that I've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvirock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. On behalf of the management team, I appreciate your suggestions and look forward to accommodating you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Motel and grounds well maintained. Over-sized rooms ( typically found in properties of long ago) have been enhanced with todays' modern anemeities a traveler would expect to find at a very fair price.Great breakfast waffles available to start one's day off properly. Motel hosts were very kind and caring as to their guests comforts and needs. As a long distance frequent road traveler, I would reccomend this property as a good value for
money well spent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdavis4all45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvirock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. We value your comments and look forward to accommodating you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadville, PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

hotel met up to expectations of reviews here except pool was drained for maintenance, i would check directly to verify pool status if you are iplanning on using it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvirock, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2011

A.B.V.I. go out of their way for their customers. Their staff is polite. The rooms are always clean and neat.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvirock, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
On behalf of management and staff, thank you so much for taking time to review our performance. Comments and suggestions from guests like you help us enjoy our work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash, NC
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Very friendly staff, room was quiet. The gentleman who run the place was very polite and helpful when it came to directions around the town and calling a cab. We had a smoking room and it did not have any lingering odor, which is VERY rare when it comes to smoking rooms in hotels. If I was to travel back to Rockingham i would stay there agian.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grnppls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvirock, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, 15 March 2011
Thank you. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We look forward to accommodating you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

The room itself was fine. It was clean, the bed and bathrooms were clean, the pillows were moderately comfortable. Yes, there was a few things that could have been fixed, like rust spots and a slow moving drain in the sink. Let's be real, you can always find things wrong! I had a room that was closer to the back of the property, which was probably quieter than those near the road you come in on. They do have rooms for solo travelers, however they don't advertise them.

I received very friendly service from this hotel from the second I walked in the door to check in. Check in was quick and easy, as they verified my info and the type of room I had wanted. When I mentioned what I was in town for, they gave me directions and recommendations of places to go, where to eat, etc which was nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaBeachLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvirock, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to accommodating you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
0.6 km away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Rockingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
31.4 km away
The Pine Inn
The Pine Inn
#1 of 1 in Pinebluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
29.5 km away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
36.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Address: 516 S Hancock St, South on US 1, Rockingham, NC 28379-4212 (Formerly Murray Hill Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Rockingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn in beautiful Rockingham, North Carolina. We are only a couple hours away from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. We are located about 7 miles away from the Rockingham Dragway. Enjoy hiking, fishing, and boating at nearby Hinson Lake. Golf at Loch Haven. Spend an afternoon at the National Railroad Museum and the Rankin Museum of American and Natural History. Our hotel is perfect for families traveling to beaches in South Carolina, construction crews, race fans, corporate guests, and family reunions. We welcome Revival groups and guests attending church events. Enjoy our free continental breakfast served daily from 6.30am - 9.30am. Tasty delights include muffins, honey buns, juice, milk, tea, and coffee. Local restaurants include Fatz Café and Bella Italy. 24-hour Wal-Mart is few miles away. Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham features 48 well appointed guest rooms on the ground floor with free wireless high speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. We offer 32 inch flat screen cable TV with HBO, ESPN, Disney, C-SPAN, local channels, and free local calls. We offer a complimentary fax and copy services for our business travelers. Corporate lodging guests are accepted. At Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham, We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing