We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
US$81
US$71
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Motel(Rockingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Chek Inn(Rockingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Rockingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
29
21
12
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
21
12
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpleasant staygreat priceroom doorrates
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I've stayed here several times while in the area on business. Always have a good check-in experience, staff is very friendly. All rooms are ground level; the outside looks a little dated, but the property is very well maintained. Only real complaint is that the room numbers are hard to read from the car, a contrasting color would make it much easier. Room is clean and comfortable, micro/fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, shampoo, etc. My most recent stay also had some sample packs of toothpaste and shampoo and conditioner. Bed and pillows are comfortable, AC works well. Good channel selection on the TV. Wi-Fi is quick and strong signal. Parking is right outside your room door which is convenient. I've also checked in here when pulling a small trailer and they have an area for trailer parking too. Cont breakfast is a little on the skimpy side but they do have waffles, pastries and muffins. Overall I've always had a good stay and a good rate here. This inn is much better than others in this chain that I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvirock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. On behalf of the management team, I appreciate your suggestions and look forward to accommodating you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Motel and grounds well maintained. Over-sized rooms ( typically found in properties of long ago) have been enhanced with todays' modern anemeities a traveler would expect to find at a very fair price.Great breakfast waffles available to start one's day off properly. Motel hosts were very kind and caring as to their guests comforts and needs. As a long distance frequent road traveler, I would reccomend this property as a good value for
money well spent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdavis4all45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvirock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. We value your comments and look forward to accommodating you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2011

hotel met up to expectations of reviews here except pool was drained for maintenance, i would check directly to verify pool status if you are iplanning on using it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvirock, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2011

A.B.V.I. go out of their way for their customers. Their staff is polite. The rooms are always clean and neat.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spicspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvirock, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2011

On behalf of management and staff, thank you so much for taking time to review our performance. Comments and suggestions from guests like you help us enjoy our work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Very friendly staff, room was quiet. The gentleman who run the place was very polite and helpful when it came to directions around the town and calling a cab. We had a smoking room and it did not have any lingering odor, which is VERY rare when it comes to smoking rooms in hotels. If I was to travel back to Rockingham i would stay there agian.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grnppls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvirock, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn Rockingham, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2011

Thank you. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We look forward to accommodating you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews