We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Glassboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Good overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the way to the florida. Good location and plenty of restaurant around the hotel. Front desk was very helpful in recommending good restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    55
    80
    68
    94
See reviews for
136
62
38
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We were looking for pet friendly accommodation for overnight, and days inn was right choice. Bed comfort was fine. Room that we got was clean.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rthig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I had two of the most comfy and cozy nights of sleep in the King sized bed at Days Inn. We checked in pretty late. The room we had is usually reserved for the CSX train drivers, but the attendant was nice enough to give us one of the King rooms. It was great and spacious. Sarah is the sweetest attendant there. She deserves an award for her kindness.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chynah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The room I got at this place was probably the worst one I've ever stayed in. The mattresses were old, dingy, and HARD. The walls were splattered with something (vomit?) but not cleaned well. The furniture was oddly arranged and falling apart. The pool was empty. The shower was moldy. The comforter had black moldy stains on it. And finally, I spotted a cockroach (a little German one) crawling on the door that hid in the lock latch before I could kill it. I shook out my clothes and double-checked my bags before I left so one did not travel home with me. I am pretty tolerant, but this place made me cringe and my skin crawl. Yuck! This place would not be a good value at any price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fair lawn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I wish i would have read the reviews before i stayed there. After 12 hours on the road we checked in at 10pm we were exhausted. The first room the sheets were soiled (yellow body fluid stains). The second room the sheets were also stained but the blanket had black hairs on it. The room smelled. The bath towels had makeup on them like they were never washed. The furniture and bathroom fixtures were broken, cracked and rusted. Please stay somewhere else there are a ton of other hotels. I didn't expect a fancy hotel but I did expect it to be clean. I couldn't sleep in fear that I was going to catch something.

Room Tip: Don't stay there!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dora g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The staff and management were very accommdating and the hotel was very clean

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmfmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

This hotel is very old, worn, and run down. Nothing is new except a small microwave and refrigerator. You would not want to take a shower here, never mind sleep here! The exercise room is a disaster. I checked in and checked out right away.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 28 in Rocky Mount
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
4.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East

Property: Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East
Address: 1340 N Wesleyan Blvd, US-301 Bypass & I-95 Exit 138, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-1816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your spirit at Days Inn Rocky Mount Golden East hotel, near North Carolina Wesleyan College. Conveniently located on Highway 301, with easy access to Interstate 95, our Rocky Mount, NC, hotel is a great place for a family vacation or a refreshing stop on your road trip, halfway between New York and Florida. Wake up each day to free Daybreak continental breakfast, featuring weekend waffles, or with a reenergizing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Check out area attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our on-site exercise room makes squeezing in a workout a breeze and we offer free newspapers for our guests. Suites are available at our pet-friendly hotel and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Golden East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rocky Mount - Golden East Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing