We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kite boarders top floor sound side covered parking master bedroom condo elevator kiteboard homes balcony pet obx office
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 39 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016

The views are amazing! Bedrooms, kitchen and dining area are large and well appointed. Really enjoyed the hot tub on the front porch that overlooked the pool and the Pamlico Sound. However, there were several lights burned out and the remotes for the TVs did not work so well. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikefultonkiteboards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KittyHawkKitesInc, Manager at Waves Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

mikefultonkiteboards // Thank you very much for your review of Waves Village Watersports Resort. We truly appreciate you staying with us and for providing your feedback. We continually strive to make Waves Village the top choice for luxury condominium accommodations on Hatteras Island and will certainly look into the lighting and remote control items you mentioned. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here twice now. The places are beautiful and you can't beat the view. However, they need to do more about the upkeep of the places. There was a lot of garbage around and there was so much bird crap on all of the decks and stairs and common areas that you had to step around it everywhere. I've tried emailing them but I've gotten no response. I guess First Flight Rentals doesn't really care about sanitation and repeat customers. We will probably rent a house for the same price in the future. It's also annoying that they send someone midweek to clean the hot tub whether you're home or not. I don't need someone in my rented condo midweek to check up on me.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2015

A lovely sound front condo, Best View of the sound and sun sets we have ever had Inside was nicely decorated . Everything you needed in the kitchen , plenty of room for more then one cook,
Hot tub on the balcony was great to watch the sun set in Very private too so you can only hear your neighbors . Floors were a little thin as in hearing your upstairs neighbors . But never heard anything from either side . We were in the middle As others have said the Elevator was slow but was nice to have on moving days..

If your a fisher person you can find plenty of bait here in the sound,I did a little clamming here also not very successful but a few were found.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fish_oinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015

awesome, awesome, awesome. We had 3 couples and thought this was the perfect condo for us. Quiet sound side is beautiful, loved watching the kite boarders. Just the perfect place for rest and relaxation. The condo was perfect, all but lacking on pots and pans and baking sheets(it had them but they were very worn and not great to use). Everything else was clean, comfortable and very well taken care of. Alittle wear and tear on living room furniture, but nothing that was that bad.

Room Tip: WV26 had the best deck. It had a front and side covered deck.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13JULIAB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Outer Banks is such a laid back cool area. The dunes and ocean are beautiful . We arrived on a Sunday to a nice, clean condo on the top floor called Life Is Good. Rented thru First Flights online, which can be scary. So we were all pleasantly surprised. Nice decor and everyone had there own bathrooms ( a definite plus). Kite boarders were out all day on the sound, very cool to watch. Elevator is slow as molasses. Hot & stinky too! So we took the stairs the whole week. Lots of stairs!! Nights were very noisy, could hear people running & yelling all over condos. Washing machine was moldy! Glasses were broken and left in cabinet. It would have been nice if there was a local menu box or letter telling us about the area since we were not familiar. Local restaurants, convenience stores, pizza. etc... So, there was a learning curve. Recommend Red Rooster (but it's a drive, up by Wright Bros. museum) also Cafe Palmico (again a drive), nice wine list and great sunsets. Lisa's Pizza was close and good take out!
Kite boarding is pricey and hard to learn. So my teenagers were a little bummed by that. We thought that was something fun we could do as a family. $800 later for 2 teens and a 4hr lesson. Instructor took four people out and they only got 5 minutes with the board. Not cool!
Beaches were great! Loved that you could drive vehicle onto beach with all your stuff. Little sketch because of shark attacks. We were definitely nervous.
If I were to do it again I probably would have stayed up the coast Nags Head or Kitty Hawk.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tracie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews