We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunning hotel just 1 hour or so from Marrakech, in the Atlas Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Domaine de la Roseraie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Everything about this hotel was stunning: deliciously comfortable beds & rooms; fab cleanliness; tasty & authentic food; fantastic service; friendly & helpful staff; clean pools; an oasis of tranquillity. We will return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

You want to chill in a paradise like aerea? Here you can. Excellent SPA hotel, gold cuisine, very friendly staff. Close to Marrakech airport. Heated to leave after days of relaxation and will certainly return some day

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

If you are lucky enough to find yourself in this little bit of Paradise.. you obviously have already experienced the Beauty, Peace and Tranquility the Hotel offers.. this combined with the most amazing Spa and spacious, comfortable rooms are all enhanced by the friendly and extremely helpful staff... La Roseraie was the perfect place to rest and recuperate our very weary bodies, after a summit on Mt. Toubkal...I will return as soon as I can for another slice of Heaven

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank juliewiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is about an hour from Marrakech, in the Atlas Mountains. We arrived here for a relaxing week long holidays after spending a few days in the sweltering heat of Marrakech. I did not expect a great deal, but I was delighted to discover this fantastic little hotel. The surroundings are spectacular!! The hotel sits in a large garden, with thousands of exotic trees and flowers.
We had a large villa with all the amenities of a 5-star hotel. Aside from that there is a restaurant, great spa, tennis courts, indoor and outdoor pools, horse farm etc. Everything you can wish for for relaxing holidays.
The staff was also very nice and helpful. If I can think of one negative, it would be the internet connection - better internet speed would make this place even more perfect!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lohengrin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

One of those rare hotels where the owner has created a true labour of love from its start in 1969. The feeling is of slightly faded luxury, but with a wonderful sense of magic because of the gardens. These are the hotel's major feature, highly maintained and full of every kind of rose, tended in arbours, walks, small courtyards, and around lily ponds and little lawns. We were a family of four with 2 boys (7 & 10) staying 3 nights. There was always more to explore, on day 2 we found a second pool and a third on day 3! The rooms are scattered around the gardens and furnished with eclectic and comfortable furniture. The pool has huge divan daybeds, and we felt very looked after by the staff, who were all kind, gentle and experienced. We ate delicious food. A lunch on the terrace, dinners in the art-filled dining room and breakfasts in a separate, warm breakfast building with views across the valley. I'm wheat free and they baked a special corn bread for me. At the spa, a short walk across the grounds, the hamman was dark, atmospheric and nurturing, and we swam in the beautiful (adult only) indoor pool and jacuzzi after. Beyond the spa are tennis courts and the stables. We borrowed balls and rackets for free. They can arrange trekking with mules in the ourigaine valley or from Imlil (40 mins away) and other activities were advertised though we didn't try these.
Highly recommended for a family explore in the Atlas Mountains alongside Marrakech (just an hour away), or for a romantic wedding among the roses!

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 15, a big bath in the bathroom and another en suite, quiet, and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a mountain bike trip in the High Atlas. The accommodation was a real luxury treat after a day of tough mountain biking and the tranquil gardens were lovely to wander around.
There's a bike shop and riding stable at the hotel, so it means you can also rent a bike or go for a horse ride to see more of the local landscape.
Unfortunately we were unable to use the spa because it's only open during the day, and so doesn't really work if you're out cycling during the day. It would have been an ideal way to relax and freshen up after a hot, dusty day in the mountains.
Definitely worth a stay for a luxury retreat after a hot day cycling though!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JactheMinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

A place to stay for sure
Quite area
Welcome people
Great garden with roses, olive trees, palm trees and much more

Nice people serving you
Local food is good done by good cooks
A must see place if you enjoy calm and quite places
Multiple sites to discover around the hotel

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Gerard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
2.5 km away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
510 reviews
10.9 km away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
814 reviews
0.6 km away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
16.6 km away
MAROC LODGE Boutique Hotel & Resort
2.7 km away
Kasbah Africa
Kasbah Africa
#1 of 9 in Ouirgane
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de la Roseraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de la Roseraie

Address: Km 60 Route de Taroudant Val d'Ouirgane | Par Marrakech ElHaouz, Ouirgane 42173, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range: $156 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de la Roseraie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Berber Mountains of the High Atlas, 60 km from Marrakech, you will discover La Roseraie. The altitude will offer the perfect climate. Cool in summer, mild in winter, its pure air will revitalize you. Secretly hidden in the middle of a 25 hectars of natural parkland, far away from stressful city life, it will be the ideal retreat for nature lovers. The rooms lead into rose gardens, lime and lemon groves, orchards, exotic plants and wild flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domaine de la Roseraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De La Roseraie Hotel Ouirgane
Domaine De La Roseraie Ouirgane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing