We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good starting point for visiting top attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 419 Hotels in Zhangjiajie
Manila Philippines
Level Contributor
712 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Good starting point for visiting top attractions”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

stayed 2 nights with a huge tour group.. i think this hotel serves as a good starting point for those visiting its top attractions , being just a 5-10 minute drive ..a little far from the airport.. what i like : 1) huge impressive lobby 2) functional, spacious and comfortable rooms, updated amenities 3) separate shower stall --- what i don't like 1) not much to be seen outside , no coffeeshop, fastfood and convenience stores , although some shops offering some items are available that close early 2) breakfast not organized , no one would assist you to your table, and if your travelling alone, confusion might set in , even if the set up is buffet , and with many choices , food doesn't taste good .. 3) the language barrier is quite evident , except for those in the front desk, although majority of staff seem willing to serve

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing zhangjiajie mountain peaks if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    42
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
32
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel over the Chinese New Year, from 21 - 25 January 2012. This hotel is very close to the National Park, just 5 minutes drive. The room is spacious and clean, the hotel staff very polite, nice and helpful. There is one person we particularly want to praise. We parked our car at the hotel's car park when we checked-in on 21 January 2012. There was heavy snow in the region. Next day 22 January, when we went to fetch the car, it was all covered with snow. A hotel staff member volunteered to clear off the snow for us. We wanted to give him some tips for his hard work, but he declined. The following days were Chinese New Year Holidays. It is the Chinese's tradition to give out red packets (lucky money). We searched around the car park trying to give him our red packets, but could no longer find him. We want to take this opportunity to salute to this honourable man. See his photo attached.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The phrase our home is your home fits this five star hotel. The key is the entire team at the hotel works together to provide those fine details which make this hotel an excellent place to start your exploration of Wulingyuan. And if you have the time they will explain how you are able to take the paths which are off the tourist route to really see why this is a UNESCO site.

Room Tip: use Ctrip website
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed at Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel for two nights. With outside temperature at 2-5 degrees Celsius, we were freezing cold all throughout the night because the room heater is max at 19 degrees. After complaining it to the housekeeping, they said that that’s the warmest it could get. I think there’s something wrong with their heater because other guests complained about their rooms either being too hot or too cold.

Although the room boasts of having safe drinking water from the bathroom sink, I didn’t try it because it’s icy cold. The hotel serves an impressive breakfast buffet. I especially like the fried rice and chicken feet. There is free wifi in the dining area, too. The staffs are all very accommodating. When we requested to have some freshly sliced ginger for takeout, the staff immediately went to the kitchen and wrap some for us without questions asked.

Except for the problem with the room heater, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tansally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Room was very decent with good, clean, modern facilities and comfortable beds. We had excellent foot massages in the hotel spa at very reasonable price! Because of bad weather, we decided to have dinner in the hotel - not a first choice. If you plan on visiting this beautiful scenic area, I would recommend this hotel. There was free wifi in the lobby where we were able to talk to our grandchildren half way around the world.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, CHINA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Our family of five, including three kids 7 to 10 stayed at this hotel and had an excellent experience.

We have been in China for seven years. This is the only place we've been that had drinking water directly from the tap.

As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is basically new, so no mold in bathrooms. It's an excellent four star type of standard.

Breakfast was remarkably nice. Lots of options, for example sausage, bacon, beef and chicken in various dishes for breakfast. Full cereal station with multiple fruits, yogurt; eggs, stir fired-udon noodles. Baked sweet potates, dim sum. Sticky rice with dates. Not just a Chinese style breakfast with noodles, congee and fried dough. We enjoyed it a lot.

There was a kids playroom with a trampolen. Free internet, but not wifi. So if bringing only a tablet that can be a challenge. If you have your 3G phone, no worries, signal everywhere, including the tallest peaks in the park.

What made this all the better was the hotel was within very easy walking distance of the park entrance, which is an amazing World Heritage and World Geopark. We've never seen anything like it. We wanted to come here after reading that it was the inspiration for the floating mountains of Pandora in Avatar, and after touring the tops of those mountains it's easy to see why.

Although there are cheesy posters and ads hyping up the Avatar connection, the place really is stunning and out-of-this world. There are three primary areas to see and we went to all of them. The whole trip was just jaw dropping.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rbauerguangzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Booked the Qinghe Jinjiang International hotel through -------,(which provided
very good service), for a total of 6 nights. Hotel provided pick up service from the airport in Zhangjiajie city to the Wuling scenic area where hotel is located. Drive was about 40 minutes. The driver was very courteous and provided us with a safe drive and also information about the area. The hotel is pretty new with a large and grand looking lobby. There is also a friendly tour office at the hotel which provides good service.
The room we had was large enough for three comfortable beds. They even have a pillow menu. It has a balcony overlooking a nice garden on a lower floor. Bathroom was a good size with both a bathtub and a shower enclosure, equipped with all the necessary amenities. Initially the room was pretty warm (aircondition centrally controlled) but after we mentioned it to the reception, the temperature was adjusted and it was comfortable after that. Buffet breakfast was included in our stay. The buffet spread was above expectation with some different varieties every other day. We took all our dinners only at the hotel Chinese restaurant which not only had good and reasonably priced food but also knowledgeable and attentive staff. During all our dinners we were served by Miss Ann Tuo, a very cheerful and attentive person, which added to the enjoyment of our dinners. Also deserving of mention is Mr JSteven Yang, the F&B manager who always greeted us during breakfast and dinner and made sure all our requests were met. They really added to our pleasure of staying at the hotel. We will definitely stay here again,

Ho C C
Singapore

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 221roland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhangjiajie hotels
25.5 km away
Best Western Grand Hotel Zhangjiajie
10.0 km away
Harmona Resort Spa Zhangjiajie
Harmona Resort Spa Zhangjiajie
#20 of 419 in Zhangjiajie
37 reviews
26.9 km away
Dacheng Shanshui International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Guanshanyue Honeymoon Mansion
Guanshanyue Honeymoon Mansion
#4 of 419 in Zhangjiajie
28 reviews
1.8 km away
Samantha Resort & Spa
Samantha Resort & Spa
#22 of 419 in Zhangjiajie
52 reviews
1.1 km away
Zhangjiajie Pullman Hotel
Zhangjiajie Pullman Hotel
#1 of 419 in Zhangjiajie
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel

Property: Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel
Address: No.1 Jundi Road, Wulingyuan District, Zhangjiajie 427400, China
Region: China > Hunan > Zhangjiajie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 419 Hotels in Zhangjiajie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel is managed by Shanghai Jinjiang International Hotel Management Co., LTD, according to create a five-star standard sets tourism vacation, exhibition for the integration of the garden luxury hotel in Zhangjiajie, Hunan. The total construction area of the hotel is 30000 square meters, located in the center of Zhangjiajie world natural heritage---Wulingyuan scenic spot area. The traffic is very convenient: it only takes 40 minutes drive apart from the Zhangjiajie airports and railway stations. From Zhangjiajie wulingyuan world natural heritage---the entrance of Tianzi Mountain ticket office only 600 meters, yellow Dragon Cave, Baofeng Lake only 5-10 minutes drive.Wulingyuan(Zhangjiajie) is famous for its fantastic peaks, quiet valley and graceful forest. The whole scenic just like a natural picture, dressed with the fantastic peaks, plants, flowers, grass, steams, valleys, birds and animals. It is already listed on the World Natural Heritage list and the World Geological Park list, as known as “the natural's labyrinth”, “the enlarged ported landscape and narrowed fairyland”.The hotel has more than 280 rooms. We have different meeting rooms, the total area is more than 1200 square meters, can provide global multimedia video conference. The multi-function hall is equipped with international famous brand eight track simultaneous interpretation facilities; it is fit for your business trip. You can enjoy the respectful service here. Different types of restaurants can accommodate 800 people. We also have complete facilities, such as sauna center (beauty salon), KTV rooms, tennis court, business centre, shopping center, table tennis room, gym and indoor swimming pool. The hotel sets up Executive Floor, just for your own business leisure trip. Guests check-in the executive floor can enjoy breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour at the executive lounge. The hotel magnificent appearance design is perfectly combined with Zhangjiajie natural scenery; Let you leave the city behind, feel the Castle Peak green water, roses. Advanced equipment, perfect service projects, good quality of service, advanced management concept security hotel become all kinds of successful people, business customer’s holiday leisure, business, conference and the first choice for travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing