We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
21
48
21
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
48
21
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport cable car station fried eggs booked this hotel chinese breakfast taxi sheets communication
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018

It was convenient to stay there because of my late arrival from Beijing and short distance to the airport. It was an average hotel with clean room and more oriental style breakfast.
Not many people from staff speaks English.

RomanP

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank romanpiekosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

very good location in city center walk a minute to cable car & bus station to tianmen mountain, near train station & bus station. room was clean and big, good five star hotel, staff not speak english but very helpfull

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank utheeee_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel as I was coming off a late flight (around midnight) and it was close to the airport and TianMenShan cableway. I paid 20元 to catch a taxi here from the airport (even though it's only a 6 minute ride... but given it was so late and taxi was the only option it was better than the 40元 most drivers wanted).

Check in was fine. There was a 300元 cash deposit that needed to be paid upfront. If you don't speak any Chinese, just hand your passport over and your booking number if you have one. I found some of the receptionists spoke some English.

I stayed in tower 8. The room was fine. A little bit worn but overall was spacious and clean. The air conditioning was fine and I couldn't hear any road noise.

Breakfast was served on level 1 and was crazy busy. People everywhere (and this was 7am???) I grabbed some fruit and sticky rice but saw there was bread as well as other Chinese breakfast options.

It was around a kilometre from the hotel to the cable car to TianMenShan which I comfortably walked. Just head out the hotel doors and walk left. Cross the river and keep going. All flat.

The website said check out was midday but they were kind enough to call me around 1130am and tell me 1pm was check out.

All in all, this hotel was fine and clean. A good option for people like me who just arrived, slept and went out and then checked out. It's definitely not five stars (which you can't really expect for $50 per night) but comfortable nevertheless.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Paris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

It is not Hotel they should call it MOTEL

Bed n Worst Breakfast poor attitude no hospitality at all

Rooms are not having working AC and not comfortable to stay

A Lot of Chinese people not advisable for other nationalities

The worst part is BREAKFAST
the worst breakfast i have ever experienced in china

I will give negative remarks if possible please avoid this hotel

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 19,854,487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

Choose new tower. Have a good room at least. Right side of the tower have minimart and restaurant. Left side have Huatian street foodmarket and across the road you can find Biggest Bar in the world Lotus. Room is big and clean. Have own waterpark. Breakfast are so so.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank sancel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews