We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
468
282
92
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
282
92
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park chinese restaurant guest service manager nice hotel non smoking swimming pool foot massage swimming cap big cities nice pool executive floor beautiful mountains lobby bar rooms are large tianzi mountain breakfast buffet wulingyuan entrance
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 875 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We stayed at the Pullman as part of a 4 day tour to Zhangjiajie National Park organized by China Highlights, an extremely good day tour operator. As other guests have mentioned, Bob Naresh, the manager at the Pullman is wonderful and it was a relief to have someone help us in fluent English. He is always cheerful and professional. The only downside is we had a room adjacent to a huge restaurant that has 2 dinner shows every night. There is an outdoor component to the show, and every night around 8.30 pm and then again around 10.30 pm, part of the show would blare out for about half an hour. It is loud enough to make the Hallelujah Mountain in Zhangjiajie turn to dust. Of course we were not informed of this by the hotel. If you like a moderate amount of peace and quiet at night, make sure your room is not adjacent to the restaurant theater.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from noise from restaurant theater next door
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chanhilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda Q, Manager at Zhangjiajie Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear chanhilda,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Zhangjiajie. I am sorry that some your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
尊敬的 chanhilda:
十分感谢您花时间告诉我们有关您在 Pullman Zhangjiajie 的体验。很遗憾某些方面未能达到您的期望,请允许我向您表达我最诚挚的歉意。
在 Pullman,我们孜孜以求,不断改进,希望能向每一位客户提供高水准的体验,因此您的反馈对于我们的提高十分重要。请放心,我们正采取适当的措施来解决所存在的问题并预防将来再次发生。
非常感谢您向我们告知您的担忧,希望在不久的将来有机会为您奉上更好的服务。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

A stay at the Pullman has improved our holiday infinitely.

We have enjoyed each minute of the genuine hospitality, exceptional comfort and delicious buffets.

Most importantly, the staff and in particular Bob Naresh the guest service manager, worked tirelessly to help us overcome language barriers, advised us of sight seeing locations & taught us about general street smarts in China (which we certainly lack!). Bob alone had more local knowledge than any travel agent we had consulted prior to arriving.

Having travelled through different regions of China and other countries, we can both confidently say that this is the best service we have had. It’s been the highlight of our trip and we would recommend no other hotel but the Pullman Zhangjiajie.

Ayesha and Heath

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank heas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda Q, Manager at Zhangjiajie Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear heas13,
Thank you for sharing your review of Pullman Zhangjiajie.
It was a pleasure to read your kind words on our welcoming and attentive team at Pullman Zhangjiajie. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.
I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Pullman Zhangjiajie very soon again.
亲爱的heas13,
感谢您分享对张家界京武铂尔曼酒店的点评。
很高兴听到您对我们同事Bob热情周到服务的赞赏,特别开心您很享受我们为您提供的每一项服务。
真诚地希望不久的将来我们能再次欢迎您回到张家界京武铂尔曼酒店。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Initially impressed by the service and the attention, with a service manager at the reception who spoke english. They asked for a deposit of 3,000rmb which is huge for just 2 nights but we were able to only give 2,000 which is more realistic although big as well. The room, apparently upgraded, was big and comfortable. Only downside is that the WiFi kept dropping and internet on our phone with a Chinese sim card did not work well either.
We went to the buffet at a reduced price when booked through reception: 128rmb per person which is quite reasonable instead of 158rmb. Unfortunately the food was cold and despite our complaint, Stayed cold until the end of our meal. The next evening we went to the noodle restaurant and again a disappointment: food not great, staff did not speak a word of English.
Overall good hotel but terrible restaurants. Note there is a good 20 minute walk to the park entrance.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maggie_Ced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda Q, Manager at Zhangjiajie Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Maggie_Ced,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Zhangjiajie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
尊敬的 Maggie_Ced:
十分感谢您花时间告诉我们有关您在 Pullman Zhangjiajie 的体验。很遗憾未能达到您的期望,请允许我向您表达我最诚挚的歉意。
在 Pullman,我们孜孜以求,不断改进,希望能向每一位客户提供高水准的体验,因此您的反馈对于我们的提高十分重要。请放心,我们正采取适当的措施来解决所存在的问题并预防将来再次发生。
非常感谢您向我们告知您的担忧,希望在不久的将来有机会为您奉上更好的服务。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We have just stayed here for a week, and have to say this is a really nice place.
The surrounding areas and scenic spots are breathtaking, and the hotel helped us book trips to the keys areas.
Go spend a few days looking at the avatar mountains from the different view points, it’s worth it.
The hotel itself isn’t the newest there, but is well kept, great size rooms, and a great location for the scenic areas.
The restaurants are both great with local and western food, the breakfast was as good as any we’ve had in China.
There’s an outdoor pool, sports centre, massage centre.
The staff were really friendly, particularly in our case Bob Naresh the guest service manager, he speaks really good English and mandarin and was helpful every day.

Totally recommend this place if you are visiting Zhangjiajie.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda Q, Manager at Zhangjiajie Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Richard827,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and appreciated our convenient location, hotel service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Do let us know if we can be of any assistance to make your next trip to Zhangjiajie even more memorable.
Wishing you safe travels.
亲爱的Richard827,
感谢您花时间与我们分享您的美好住宿体验。我们很高兴知道,您在这里住得很开心,酒店的便利位置为您提供了方便,我们的服务得到您的喜爱。
我们期待着再次欢迎您的光临。如果有任何我们可以帮助到以使您下一次张家界之行更令人难忘,请您告诉我们。
祝您旅途愉快。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in a Deluxe King. Our room was on the 7th floor and was large, clean, comfortable, quiet and had all the amenities of a top quality hotel. Our room had a small balcony with a partial view of the hills and forests.

The hotel has two restaurants and one lobby bar. On the first night we decided after a long day of traveling to eat in the hotel...something we rarely do. My wife is a vegetarian with a seafood allergy that is very serious. We had already had language/menu problems several times while in China. Vegetarian and no sign of meat in the menu description does not always mean vegetarian. This time we were assisted by Bob Naresh, the Guest Services Manager who helped us to order not only safely but very tasty Hunan meals. I think the locals cannot believe westerners like spicy foods so tend to make them bland. We explained this to Bob who ensured we got two fabulous meals. We also got a nice bottle of Italian wine to accompany our dinner.

Finally Bob got us a map and gave us directions in Chinese as well for the taxi for the next night so we could easily explore the town. We highly recommend this hotel and recommend you ask for Bob if you have any special needs or questions.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda Q, Manager at Zhangjiajie Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Travel_Pin_Man,
Thank you for sharing your review of Pullman Zhangjiajie.
It was a pleasure to read your kind words on our welcoming and attentive team at Pullman Zhangjiajie. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.
I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Pullman Zhangjiajie very soon again.
亲爱的Travel_Pin_Man,
感谢您分享对张家界京武铂尔曼酒店的点评。
很高兴听到您对我们同事Bob热情周到服务的赞赏,特别开心您很享受我们为您提供的每一项服务。
真诚地希望不久的将来我们能再次欢迎您回到张家界京武铂尔曼酒店。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews