We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Changle Hotel(Yangzhou)
US$94
US$56
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Trip.com
View Deal
Agora Hotel(Yangzhou)
US$50
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$18
Trip.com
View Deal
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
24
111
37
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
111
37
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Helpful enough staff in that distant aloof Chinese way.
Value for money with reasonable and comfortable spacious rooms.
Yes the loation is great, walk to 50 restaurants but don't come to Yangzhou to eat at McDonalds even though they have several) go to the tea houses, dumpling eateries and Yangzhou cuisine restaurants. Hey this city invented Yangzhou Fried Rice.
Close to bus stop and taxis or walk to some attractions like Slender West Lake if you brought your walking shoes.
Typical strange Chinese colour scheme and electrical switch placement. (Chinese plumbing is an oxymoron).
Why pay more?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Instantcalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2011

It should have been great. Perfect location for walking to the Slender West Lake, 10 minutes to McDonald's for a solid meal before doing the whole SWL. A short walk to the local Temple which hosts fake antiques at sky high prices. Decent place to catch a cab to the Geyuan and Heyuan. But they blew it. The window was so small about 3 feet by 3 feet . Hardly any light on a sunny day. CFL bulbs so puny my wife had to read in bed with a headlamp on. Shower temp about 80 degrees. A sign warning me about slipping and falling in the shower. Right-slick marble, and the smallest mat I've ever seen-12 inches x 12 inches. Closet-none! Just 4 hangers on overlapping hooks on the walls. Pix later. The food place next door a chain with Chinese snacks is great. Really good Won-ton soup. The worst of our hotels on this trip by sheer failure to not deliver above the bottom of the barrel. A mistake given the great location. Staff ok-but no product to sell is there? My second trip to Yangzhou in 7 years but we have over a year of continuous life in China and my wife is fluent in Mandarin and a Phd from Cornell.I will try to review the gardens as I specialize in Chinese gardens, but it will take a while . Do try the top 3 gardens. A short bus ride from Nanjing and less crowded than Suzhou except in high season all bets are off. Hitachi heat pump on the wall rattled all night long and I mean loudly. Enough to keep you awake and we are talking almost 2 weeks in here in travel so not a jet-lag issue. You shook me all night long!

Room Tip: Bring your own bulbs, expect a cool shower. 4 hangers max. Prepare fore heat pump or aircon rumble.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews