We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Mountain views as well as area views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain views as well as area views
New seating area for morning coffee and boat watching Shade all day long, perfect for those hot summer days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Mountain views as well as area views
New seating area for morning coffee and boat watching
Shade all day long, perfect for those hot summer days
Sea view and shade
Plenty of parking at the front of the villa
Plenty of room to watch a film
Dining Room & Well Equiped Kitchen
Master Bedroom, en suite & balcony
Bedroom 2, en suite & balcony
Downstairs Bedroom, en suite wet room
Twin Bedroom with balcony
Bunk & a Single Bed makes it 11 beds
Makrygialos promenade, great tavernas and local food
Beautiful harbour in town
Makrigialos fishing harbour
Makrigialos Beach, possibly the best in Crete
Diaskari Beach
Take a trip to Mochlos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Makry-Gialos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Trip80497...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for a week at Villa Lagada in June 14 & it is a big, well furnished and beautiful villa. It has 5 bedroom, 2 in door reception rooms, 5 outdoor seating areas & a big pool.

The resort is small but lovely, suitable for families and young children. It's about 2 miles away, one of which is a dirt track, but no problem in a car. There are supermarkets in the next village.

The managers are at the end of the lane overseeing the apartment complex and were extremely friendly & helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, privacy, features/facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our villa it is greatly appreciated, we hope to hear from you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your review and we hope to see you again at Villa Lagada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
zoe l
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“great”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A great destination with stunning views we went in 2 family's of four it was Greta here because they provide simple food they show you around when you get their and it is great because of the location is generally very quiet area we found by renting a car is the best way to get around otherwise you can't get around much

Resturants-we found that there are lots of restaurants around this area especially near the beach

The Dragons Cave - great place to eat quite close near the mountains with traditional food very good to go as a family we also heard they do a special offer on Sundays
GustoPizzaria- amazing itallian food I highly recommend there carbonara as its not into creamy and is very well done there pepperoni pizzas are also great
Baraki-by far the best place we went to there chickens are huge and is worth every penny its so delicious its just a shame we only found this on our last day
Votsalo-traditional cuisine right next to the beach
Faros - we cake here for our first night other stifado is great
Molos - didn't really eat here much because it was very costly

Beaches - there were 3 main beaches we found
Green beach - loved this beache so much you could rent a hammock and hut for the Dr any this is great for people who want to relax not so much for peopple, who wants to see the area and culture if you go down the hill from thew villa and turn left there are plenty of signs leading you there
Main beaches - this beaches was were we would ton every day for a drink at the orange bar explain laterthjis was a great beaches to see culture not so much for relaxation
Secret cove - there are plenty of these little dips with a little cove to GOTO although there's not much shade this is great for those who want to explore

Car rental - we went to AUTOCANADIA.COM for ours where we found the best offers with a 5seater the car was in great shape and they are just outside the airport

Villa - in the Vila the pool is great with a man coming in every day out so to clean it early in the morning it also came with cooking eqiutment and spices it also had a great BBQ we enjoyed out stay very much

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury that the vill offered and the location
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely villa and the secluded location
Liked least: would have likes a gazebo or some parasols the put the sun loungers under during the hottest part of the day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Many thanks for you kind words and we are so glad you and your family had a wonderful time at Villa Lagada.
We look forward to hearing from you again sometime in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The road leading to vlla
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, I can confirm that we have now made the chimney owl proof!
As lovely as they are I too would like them to have babies somewhere else
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marlenean...
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern spacious beautifully clean”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Stayed at Villa Lagada on an extended family holiday. Weather was fab and the villa could not be faulted! It was spotlessly clean & modern & beautifully decorated - the kitchen had more dishes and equipt than we have at home!. The pool was large (with steps for my sister who is 70 which helped her get in and out of the pool as she is a bit dodgy on her legs) plenty of sunbeds lovely modern outdoor furniture and the guy that cleaned the pool came really early we hardly ever saw him. There is so much sitting out space here, little corners and tables and nooks and crannies that when you are in a big group you still have loads of opportunties to have some quiet time on your own. The balconies are lovely too for a bit of quiet time. All the bathrooms were modern and top notch with lovely towels. The best thing was the massive BBQ (buying meat rom the butchers in town) and big shaded outdoor table plus the roof top terrace where we enjoyed lunchtime cockails. We also enjoyed the owls nesting in the chimney after we realised they weren't aliens. Watched the sun set and the moon rise from the poolside and lay on the sunbeds to look at the amazing stars at night. Locally the best taverna was the Cave of Dragon (facing the sea from the villa its over to the left) and we loved Diaskali beach & the taverna there. Had a day trip to Sitia (took an hour or so to drive there) and could see a heart shaped olive grove in the distance. This is the most modern and spacious villa we have ever stayed at and was excellent value for money although it was a bit of a drive from the airport (2 hrs) it was worth it. And the directions we were given for driving from the airport were spot on. Oh and the wifi worked really well! Thank you Ric & Miriam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space & cleanliness
Liked least: This area of Crete is not the prettiest bit of Greece but it is ok
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words, Tripadvisor is very important these days. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing