We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect choice for train-bus travelers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cortile di Venere B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cortile di Venere B&B
Ranked #27 of 174 Trapani B&B and Inns
New England
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for train-bus travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Cortile di Venere seems to be a complex of 2 or 3 small buildings, some older and others recently restored. This would account for the mixed reviews. Our room was small but beautiful furnished with a very comfortable bed. Because the buildings are set back off the street, the room was quiet and peaceful. The shower was great, with strong water pressure and plenty of hot water. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, and spoke English. The location is perfect if you're traveling by bus or train, as it's located right between the station and the historic district. Breakfast is taken at a cafe right across the street. The room was an excellent value for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly furnished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    72
    43
    18
    17
See reviews for
28
187
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Cortile di venere is the best B&B of Trapani,

Friendly staff, clean rooms,good arcondioned room, not that expensive.
all was wel organized. I had everything needed there. It was really a
great experience.
it's also very well situated,

special thanks to the very kind staff, really polite and helpfull.

I recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

This bed and breakfast is very well located in a central place of the town. After a day of walking around the old town it was great to stop back into our room for several breaks before going out for the evening.we stayed there for two nights of a tour around sicily. The woman who welcomed me was helpful. The bed was comfortable, and clean room. I'm only sorry we weren't staying for another night!! - highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ledcanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

I was there recently with my father and was very disappointed!! The whole building is very small, our room was extremly small also, the shower old and falling into pieces. I wouldn't recommend.
Besides, breakfast is in a bar over the road...
I would definetly NOT recommend

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

I liked this bed and breakfast a lot. The staff were very friendly and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Definitely two thumbs up!

Mi piace molto!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbreitbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

B&b Cortile di Venere is in a very advantageous position - on the one hand the historical center, on the other train station, bus station, with a third is central city street with shops and restaurants and a fourth quay and the port.
More than anything good to say I can not - find yourself b&b impossible, it is hidden deep in the quarter of a tiny courtyard. Staff made a mistake with the date of our arrival (although it was included in the 4 e-mail). We were just lucky that we rode with another couple and they were greeted on the street. The room that we provided was very small, dark and damp, on window curtains present long-term mold. View from the window in the comments do not need - you can judge for yourself on the photo. Нairdryer in the bathroom was not.
Breakfast is offered to bear in the nearby cafeteria, which is not working on Sundays and in this day we still do without breakfast, because cuisine b&b was not and alternative to the cafeteria we were not offered.
We drove with my girlfriend all Sicily, but nowhere has there been such an irresponsible attitude towards customers a in Cortile di Venere

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rina9569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

we´ve been in Nothern Sicily for a weekend and booked this hotel. From the pictures, it looked really nice, but once we got there, it was a big disappointment. The rooms are very humid and we could hear much more noise that what we´d like to. Also, the breakfast has to be consumed outside the hotel, in 2 of the nearby coffees... I won´t stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinaEdua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#2 of 19 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.4 km away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#3 of 19 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.9 km away
Palazzo dei Corsari
Palazzo dei Corsari
#16 of 19 in Trapani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Il Cortile Fiorito srl
Il Cortile Fiorito srl
#10 of 19 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 19 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.1 km away
Al Bastione Imperiale Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortile di Venere B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortile di Venere B&B

Property: Cortile di Venere B&B
Address: Vico Distretto 7 | (Traversa di Via XXX Gennaio), 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cortile di Venere B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Cortile di Venere B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortile Di Venere B&B Trapani, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing