We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Airport. Prompt and courteous.”

Sicilisland Trapani Transfer
Ranked #2 of 39 Transportation in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The SICILISLAND TRAPANI TRANSFER Is A Society 'of rental with driver engaged in transfer services from the airports of Palermo (Falcone Borsellino - Punta Raisi) and Trapani (Vincenzo Florio - Birgi) to the port of Trapani where you can embark for the Egadi islands of Favignana, Levanzo, Marettimo and even the island of Pantelleria.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

June 2017. Arrived by sailboat to Tripani and needed taxi/car to Palermo Airport. I was concerned I might not find a driver "on the fly" so I had contacted Bruno through TripAdvisor. His ratings were good so we corresponded through emails. On actual day for 8:00 am pick-up he was already waiting and we drove 1 hour to airport. Nice Audi. Clean. Little English, but a very nice person. Would highly recommend.

Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"late at night"
in 2 reviews
"great service"
in 4 reviews
"san vito lo capo"
in 5 reviews
"giuseppe"
in 4 reviews
"bravo"
in 8 reviews
"journey"
in 3 reviews
"luggage"
in 2 reviews
"airport"
in 5 reviews
"driver"
in 5 reviews
"car"
in 4 reviews
"english"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 154 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2017

I booked transfer through one of the aggregator websites for our trip to San Vito Lo Capo. Bruno had contacted me via phone and met us at the airport. The ride in the van was smooth and very comfortable.

On the way back driver came on time, picked us up from place we were staying and we had a great ride back to the airport. Our 1.5 year old son enjoyed very much enjoyed it too.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Ilya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Bruno, our driver was on time, pleasent and helpful in giving us indications for place to visit and dine.
Great service, no complaints.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank MagLav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We had fantastic service from both Bruno (from Palermo) and his father (back to Palermo) during our recent visit to San Vito lo Capo. We arrived late evening but as our return pickup was in the morning we were treated to a beautiful and informative scenic route - a wonderful end to a wonderful holiday. We'll certainly use Sicilisland Trapani Transfer again next time we visit this part of Sicily. Efficient, good value for money and entertaining, what more could you ask for.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank chrissien110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Last month Bruno organised a transfer service for over 80 people over 4 days from Palermo airport to Trapani port for our wedding. His service was efficient, reliable, punctual and professional. He also offered competitive prices for all guests. He waited patiently for delayed flights, organised people into groups (so that they could share a taxi) and helped those who needed to buy ferry tickets to travel to Favignana. He was also very friendly and welcoming to all those who traveled in his vehicle. Thank you Bruno!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank GiuliaLond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sicilisland Trapani Transfer also viewed

 
Trapani, Province of Trapani
Trapani, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Sicilisland Trapani Transfer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing