We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine food, but obstruded service ...”

Il Patio - Taverna Siciliana - Museo del Vino
Reserve with
Il Patio - Taverna Siciliana - Museo del Vino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 449 Restaurants in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$34
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

If someone can live with a service that puts dishes on the table not ordered in quantity or totally or pushes you in a subtle way, you will be fine at this restaurant. The quality, the selection and the taste of food and dishes are excellent, however the behaviour of owner/service leader is not a quarter as good and therefore a poor experience is leading to a low 2 pts. rating as a result. The most expensive experience during our stay ...

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tonyweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 782 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

This place looks wanderfull. The caponata and fish plates were exellent. The macchiato however, needs improvement.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank annevP3163GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We were out to dinner with another couple. We ordered mussels and caponata for starters. The mussels were undercooked but the caponata was good. Two of us had pasta which was OK but the risotto was al dente and the veal very tough, too tough to chew. When the owner asked if everything was OK, I told him that the veal was terrible and he shrugged his shoulders and walked away. Later on, when our bill came, I repeated that the veal was impossible to chew and the waiter also shrugged his shoulders and took our credit card. With so many good restaurants in Trapani, I would avoid this one.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Dranreb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

I came here to grab a dinner with my boyfriend.
We got the table that was not so clean. The waiter was running alone all night long and the owner was sitting and walking (not helping at all to that poor guy). That is not nice to see. The food was noting spacial. Caponata was ok. After that we took squid and sepia. Sepia was so small portion and for my personal taste not soft enough. My squid was also not soft enough.

In the end we paid this 3 meals with natural water around 37 euro.

We ask for the bill but they didnt have change. We waited our change and in the end when the owner of the restaurant got some new people, he ask us if we are leaving the place. In the end he took a change from his pocket give us the rest of money and we left.

Not nice experience and I do not recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Excellent restaurant, amazing food and a friendly owner. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone visiting Trapani. The best restaurant in the city.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Yousef E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Patio - Taverna Siciliana - Museo del Vino also viewed

Trapani, Province of Trapani
Trapani, Province of Trapani
 
Trapani, Province of Trapani
 
Trapani, Province of Trapani
Trapani, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Il Patio - Taverna Siciliana - Museo del Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing