We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone worse since last visit”
Review of H.TOP Royal Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H.TOP Royal Beach
Ranked #79 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 5 April 2012

arrived 26 march for 7 days been to this hotel 20 times over last ten years .The check in easy .You receive a all inclusive card a glass card which you have to hand in at the bar when you first go to the bar they then give you a drink.When you want another drink you have to take your glass back with you to get another drink.It sounds simple but it time consuming.The spirits are all measured .So if your partner is not drinking at the same speed she as to go to the bar.Entertainment rubbish.Food ok.Staff very good and friendly.GO BACK TO THE OLD SYSTEM OF ALL INCLUSIVE AND STOP PENNY PINCHING

Room Tip: ask forPool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stonewallpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,045 - 1,051 of 2,128 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Fisrtly EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY!!rooms,v.good,restaurant staff excellent.FOOD FIRST CLASS room service /cleaners etc.FIRST CLASS.Reception not very friendly one young guy in particular very rude,I think he was foreign to Spain.certainly was not Spanish!!BAR STAFF very rude and SPOKE NO ENGLISH,I presume as most of the clients were ALL INCLUSIVE (we went half board) they did not need to speak english.Half board clients looked after very quickly.(seperate part of the bar)it appeared the A.I, were not too happy with the service they got,but we were OK.Clients mostly youngsters 18+ the Spanish and Italians were so very well behaved I am afraid to say a group of about 8 BRITISH were a DISGRACE!but the Management kept them in order..
ALL IN ALL A GOOD HOTEL FOR THE MONEY GREAT!!!!

Room Tip: NOT opposite pool area under any circumstances NOISYLATE AT NIGHT!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Me, my husband, our 2 year old daughter and my sister-in-law stayed here for 4 nights at the end of September 2011.
As the break was so cheap I went on Trip Advisor before booking and read the reviews before booking. Mixed, so not overly worried.
4* its not, but what you pay reflects this.
Cheap and cheerful, there is nothing you can really fault about this hotel for the money paid. Cleanliness is not compromised, food is average, location is good and if you do not set your sights too high you are on to a winner.
I personally love Lloret de Mar- you can visit all of the coast via the bus station for next to nothing- and having stayed on a girly holiday in the centre 5 years ago, this hotel is perfectly located for a family, but within a 15min walk of the centre.
Don't expect more than you have paid for. With this in mind I am sure you will have a good holiday
If you do want want 4/5* please pay for it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank googiewithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

How the hell this hotel got 4 stars is beyond me! It barely fits a one star!

The good points, It was clean and most of the staff were friendly enough!
The bad points...this place was more like a hostel than hotel! Crowds of Italian students flocked into reception every morning, which made movement impossible! At night, they were loud and abusive and this carried on all night making sleep impossible! The phone rang in the middle of the night with teenage kids being obscene....the phone got disconnected!! The beds were like sleeping on concrete, not comfortable at all! Nearly ended up buying an inflatable bed just to make it through the week! The food was worse than bad! It all looked a funny shade of grey and it was the same everyday! I was on day 2 before I realised that if they didnt get rid of everything the night before, you would get it again the next day but with cheese on it....!!
The area it's self is lovely and there are some great bars around. El Pub just around the corned is a great night out! There are fantasic restaurants just a few minutes walk away. We sacked off the hotel and just ate out every night! Was very pleasant but the feeling of dread that you had to go back to that hotel was just terrible! By all means, Visit Lloret, it has some lovely sights and beaches. I would definitly return to the area....I just wont be going within 100 meters of that hell hole!!
I am not old and grumpy...I am 30yrs old and still up for a giggle....you just wont get it in this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Room was clean and comfortable, food OK for one weeks stay. Lots of Italian students coming and going every day and very noisy at night.(totally uncontrolled by supervisors) We were on 5th floor. Drinks seemed watered down and excessive ice put in unless one insisted otherwise. BEWARE of distraction burglaries both in hotel and nearby. We had coffee thrown over us just 50 yards from hotel & my husbands wallet taken by man who fussed around us supposedly to help us clean up. One lady's handbag stolen in hotel foyer. Security guard not exactly efficient. Previous comments about smoke annoyance also correct. We spent last few days paranoid about anyone loitering in the streets and definately will not be going to this resort again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

First of all the hotel is your normal old style with a bidet, you know the type. I returned yesterday 1/04/12. I generally had a relaxing week. However, I had my overcoat stolen, it was a old one so I am not bothered. there were grotty handkerchiefs in the pocket. Enjoy thief. A woman sitting two seats away in the lounge had her handbag stolen. The thief distracted her husband who was looking after the handbag while partner stole it. Beware.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shjcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I was on the same coach holiday as jenny4829,for what we paid we had the travel, overnight hotel in France,bed breakfast and evening meal meal,free local drinks, entertainment and several excursions.If one wants Hilton standard then maybe one should pay Hilton prices.I agree the student were a total pain but that was down to lack of tutor supervision,I found the staff very helpful in helping us to move to a quieter room,and as for being ill,this was isolated to the coach passengers nothing to do with anything at the hotel,it was most probably spread via the air conditioning on the bus.I would use this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genna8666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.6 km away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#81 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,878 reviews
0.5 km away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#76 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,052 reviews
0.3 km away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#21 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,206 reviews
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,498 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#16 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Royal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Royal Beach

Address: Avda. America 15-23, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $53 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H.TOP Royal Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star H•TOP Royal Beach is family oriented hotel, full of life and activity. It is located in Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain), just 100 meters from the beautiful sandy "Platja de Fenals" beach. The 153-room provide many facilities and services for adults and children. It is situated at 85 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 25 Km from Girona Airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava known for the lively nightlife and its clean&safe beaches. FACILITIES Rooms • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc. • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pools ( one for adults and one for children; unsupervised pools ) • Sun terraces • Laundry room • Souvenirs/gift shop Children • Miniclub (really is children's activity room ) • Playground • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Hot tubs (Outdoors. From 1/5 to 30/9) Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Currency exchange • Car hire • Medical service (external service) • Air-conditioning • Heating • Safe boxes (in each room)* • Wi-Fi* • TV • Luggage storage (coin lockers) • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H.TOP Royal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Royal Beach Hotel Lloret De Mar
Royal Beach Lloret De Mar
Royal Beach Hotel Lloret De Mar
H.TOP Royal Beach Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing