We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Astoria Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Astoria Park
Ranked #33 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We have taken a week off in June in Loret de Mar. The first holiday in Spain was fabulous - we were almost going to extend your stay! Loret de Mar is interesting, very youthful and refreshing. The atmosphere on the beach and in the hotel was very friendly, the hotel staff very accommodating - we have been able to get to know people, have felt a familiar environment.
We can only recommend - go there, open your heart and your soul, let the people approach to you and you will enjoy a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RO-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    145
    83
    47
    35
See reviews for
115
220
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

only the best experiences with services. Very helpful people in reception, plesant a heardworking people in dining room, entertainig waiters and the maids who keep your room always clean and cozy.

Room Tip: I had always the rooms with wiev to the main noisy boulevard with discos and bars but when the balko...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

Stayed at astoria from 11th to 18th may couldnt ask for better hotel staff very nice and freindly rooms very clean and spacious only complaint about rooms could have a couple of drawers to as none in bed side tables food plenty various selection fron fish pork chichen salads potatoes and chips. They do cater for spanish as regards entertainment one chap playing music but plenty of pubs and night clubs outside, very central and didnt hear much noise from outside pool on seventh floor very warm and jucussi and sauna olso up there only thing no juice machine or bar up there bit of a hike to bar on ground floor would recommend it to frinds as very nice and dont know what people have to complain about.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 551897Christine1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

just returned from this dump. food poor. music or rather noise going on into early hours-no sleep. emergency exit in resturant chained and locked all 4 days i was there. staff told about it--nothing done about it. patio door from our room on 1st; floor easy to open from outside even when in the locked position. 1st; floor patio opens on to flat roof above bar area. first night there a member of staff directed me to a 6 setting table.--which incidently was blocking the emergency exit. next night mid way thru evening meal an other member of staff approached me and tried to force me to go to another table, saying that my wife and i were not allowed to sit at that table, that i MUST sit at a 2 person table. i was very embarristed as other guests were watching. i did not enjoy my stay there. i have travelled a lot of the world on holidays and never been told to leave a table- one which i was directed to the previous evening. overall a poor hotel- 4 star? no chance.

Room Tip: go to a proper hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank northbynorthwest95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

I have just returned from a one-week holiday with my boyfriend and all I can say is that it was just amazing!

The Hotel itself is in a prime position, just a corner away from all the bars/clubs/discos although this can be a disadvantage during the early hours of the morning as you could hear the music and shouting coming from the nearby streets.

The food was good, with a good selection and a variety each night.

Rooms were kept clean. The a/c and plasma television were surely a plus :)

Staff at the bar and the reception were very friendly and helpful especially when it comes to asking information about excursions.

Will definately return if I visit Lloret in the future!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

We stayed for a week last September, this was my third visit to Lloret and just as good. Whilst there we had 2 and half days of rain/thunderstorms which is no fault of anyones, but because of this we spent alot of time in the hotel room which was very nice, flatscreen tv, big double bed and a whirlpool bath.
We stayed half board and found the food very enjoyable, the main dishes vary from night to night with some of the same favourites i.e chips and pasta served on a nightly basis. we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and they don't pester you which is nice too. We didn't spend a great deal of time in the hotel bar as quite a few locals drank in there which is fine but we sort of felt like we were interupting, we spent most evenings in picadillys on the sea front which is fabulous and has 2for1 drinks after 10pm.
All in all it was a pleasant and relaxing holiday but at the end of the day your holiday is what you make it. I couldn't make any serious negative remarks regarding this hotel as at the end of the day its a comfy place to stay, the real atmosphere is outside the front doors.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyJayne1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooler, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

Have just returned from stay at Astoria Park - 29/05 - 05/06 - as part of group. Hotel was much better than some reviews state. Rooms were basic but very clean & comfortable (similar to Travel Lodge style )with daily towel change. Rest of hotel kept immaculately clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. Bonus was roof top swimming pool - not large - but lovely for swim especially evening times. Food was okay - plenty of choice - but hotel does have to cater for variuos nationalities, therefore not all to English tastes.Some evening entertainment provided. Good location near to shops, bars & excellent beach - downside - can be noisy depending on which side room is situated.If people want better they should be prepared to pay more ! Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berwick15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Palmera
Hotel La Palmera
#25 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#27 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#18 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.3 km away
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
#13 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Park

Property: Astoria Park
Address: Hipolito Lazaro 18 | Pere Torrent S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#28 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Park 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Astoria Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing