We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astoria Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Astoria Park
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed a week & found the hotel to be in a good position just off the main road with plenty of bars and shop close, The room was a good size with an excellent shower / wet room, however the view from the tiny balcony was of a ramshackled allotment & back of a nightclub.The food was at best average & very bland. I would say the good just out weighed the bad & you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the main square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrevorH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    143
    79
    47
    35
See reviews for
113
217
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed in Astoria a couple of days and there are a few things that made me give 5 stars. its clean, very central, nice room, but the top score, is for the supreme matrasses and pillows, and even more the staff, from cleaning ladies to the night guard till the barstaff are very friendly, but at the top is the reception, Dana and her collegues, made our stay, worth a 5 star rating!

recommended if you want to stay in the center of Lloret, and I will definitely go back

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Merik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

it's not the best hotel, but it's pretty good. room was horrible, u don't have no iron, no hair dryer, no kettle or teas in the room.we were expecting for all these as in an english 4* hotel u get them.booked double room, and my partner fell between the beds in middle of the night, because the matres was moving so easy.lifts are very small. at breakfast u dont have many choices, no vegetarian option apart from 1 type of cheese and tomato, and some old fruits.hot food was cold.room seemed to be clean, but underneath the beds was not cleaned for long time.wifi is free,
the night receptionist, called daniel was the most helpful person in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Györgyi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Astoria Park in June this year, it was brilliant, not one thing to complain about, the staff, the food, everything was great, so much so we went back at the end of September and although only 3 weeks since we came home I would go back tomorrow, it was like home from home plus the sunshine and everything close to hand, shops, cafes, bars etc. There is nothing anyone can complain about unless they are sad souls who would find the Ritz boring etc. Most of all the warm welcome from everyone you meet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ScottyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

The Hotel rooms are ok and kept clean and it is close to the centre, but it would be remiss not to mention the food breakfast was okay but the food at dinner was cold how anyone manages to serve food cold at the start of service (7pm) is a mystery to me it is not rocket science to turn on the equipment to keep the food warm, if the AA or RAC visited here they would give it a zero,if you are a rabbit and want to eat salad for a week then go ahead be a mug they say there is one born every minute,unless they sort out the nonsense of cold food I would advise anyone to give this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cienfuegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Fantastic hotel, clean, daily maid service
food brilliant, staff so friendly and helpful
brilliant location,only two minutes from main street
top class hotel

Room Tip: wish we had booked a room with a jaccusi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7749debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We have spent one week in Lloret de mar from 6th to 13th August. It has been a really nice holiday, with a huge number of things to do by night and day...Lloret de mar is a fantastic place for young people: night life in Lloret de mar is so intense that you have no time to sleep!! There are plenty of discos, pubs, bowling alleys which are open everyday until early morning. In practice you cannot get bored!

The hotel was really nice. It was located in a central position, only 100 metres away from the beach and the main discos of the city.
The rooms were wide and comfortable; I have had the impression that the furniture had recently been renewed: flat screen TV, marble finishings... the beds were wide but a bit short, especially for tall people.

A great appreciation to the staff that has been so friendly and helpful!!
Definitely I can say that I'm coming back soon to Lloret de Mar!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexander_magnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Palmera
Hotel La Palmera
#24 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#18 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#25 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 km away
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
#13 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Park

Property: Astoria Park
Address: Hipolito Lazaro 18 | Pere Torrent S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#27 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Park 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Astoria Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Astoria Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing