We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For families with children”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosamar Maritim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosamar Maritim
Ranked #23 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Dingle, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For families with children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Well located hotel near the beach and the centre. The Rosamar Maritim is an excellent hotel for families with children. The Staff are friendly and the rooms are large and very clean. We recommend it.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank MollyStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    127
    45
    30
    16
See reviews for
146
107
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We were fine in this Hotel. It is in a quiet area near the beach and the centre of Lloret. Moreover, the Staff are very friendly. We liked the pool, well maintained and very clean. We’ll definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Novgorod, Russian Federation
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

I was there in June, alone. Nice view, good location. Room was served every day. Bedlinen and towels were always clean. I did not quite like the breakfast - all the same! Reception staff and bellboys were friendly and ready to assist.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexa_sob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

We were staying in a room that looked out on another apartments pool about two meteres away coulnt sit out on the balcony in the evening because you woulnt fit a cat out there...The awful smell of what i can only guess was sewage/toilet waste which met us every evening when we went in to the hotel was disgusting...... The noise from outside and from other rooms you would think the people upstairs were in the room with you we didnt get one nights sleep not at all sound proof.... The breakfast was horrible the coffee the orange juice which was not orange juice was horrible we lived on toast for the week for breakfast ...The pool was dirty and the sauna disgusting and not at all like the pictures on the website very deceiving i think the hotel should update them to what the hotel is really like.. For a three star hotel its a disgrace and the only good thing was the cleaners they were fantastic cleaned our room every day and fresh towels. Unfortunately thats all the good things i have to say, we were very disapointed.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorks
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2007

Not many English speaking reviews on this hotel as the hotel was full of German/Dutch/French and Spanish guests. This we felt was a good thing as we were nervous about going to Lloret with a toddler on a family holiday. We had a room at front of hotel with a sea view (you must request this if you can as the back looks onto a street). We thought we'd booked an apt but the website photo stretched the truth. The 2nd bedroom had a pull down shutter which had a kitchen behind . You have to pay 100 euros cash deposit to use it. That aside, we were half board and the food was ok. Free wine on the tables which was drinkable. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is a bit dated - if you've ever stayed in the Eastern block 20 years ago it will remind you of that. There is a small pool on the roof with great views. The gym/jacuzzi/steam/sauna on roof is also dated. We hired a car so we expected to park at the hotel, however valet parking was the only option at 14 euros per day. There is a car park over the road at 17 euros per day. However, if you don't mind a 3 min walk at the Rosamar Gardens hotel (sister) we used their car park - not for the faint hearted driver though. Waste land come volcano. There are 4 Rosamar hotels, you can only use facilities at Rosamar Gardens. Don't shut yourself out on the balcony as you can't get back in!!!! The rooms were cleaned daily and towels were fresh and the hotel generally very clean. Overall a good experience but definate 2-3 star. This end of the resort is definately the most classy and very peaceful full of nice cultured people. No neon or Chinese restaurants! If you take a walk and turn right out of the hotel about half a mile, you will come across some lovely outdoor restaurants with swinging chairs and across the road some great torchlit bars on the beach front. Caprabo supermarket 1/4 mile away. All together a good experience. Resort fantastic. Hotel average.

  • Liked — Sea View, Great resort spot, room very clean, fresh towels daily
  • Disliked — Bit dated, kitchen in bedroom behind shutter when advertised as an apartment
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RickersNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 km away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#17 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#27 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.0 km away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar Maritim

Property: Rosamar Maritim
Address: Avenida Pau Casals 1, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#16 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#19 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosamar Maritim 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with rooms that were fully renovated in winter 2012, located right in front of Lloret de Mar's beach. There are sea view apartments and double rooms. Ideal for couples and families that are seeking an optimal quality/price relation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Rosamar Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Maritim Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing