We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Evenia Olympic Palace
Ranked #3 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An amazing short stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Myself and 2 friends travelled to Lloret on last minute holiday, we just wanted 5 nights break away for some rest and relaxation. We manged to get some bargain flights into Girona, but had no idea how we were going to get to the hotel we booked. It couldn't have been easier, we jumped onto a bus at the airport for 5euros to Lloret and the bus passed by the hotel, and we then we had a 5 min walk. The hotel entrance had a wow factor, very modern with a lovely bar area. We arrived at 10am in the morning, and reception said our room was ready (even better), the room was exactly as advertised so modern and fresh; made up of 2 twin beds then a separate lounge area with a bed. We had a end of corridor room so our balcony was huge. By 11am we were sat round the pool. When we booked the hotel we didn't realise it was part of a complex of hotels, ours being by far the most luxurious, but this wasn't a problem, it just meant more pools and swim up bars. The bar prices were very reasonable, it was only 6euros for a house bottle of wine (tip: cheaper to buy the bottle than a glass). The food was lovely, breakfast especially. The hotel events program was so much fun, there is something going on every hour, from water polo to aerobics. As all 3 hotels join in there is always alot of people willing to participate. If you prefer to relax the upper deck has lots of sunbeds away from the music and mayhem.
Going into town in the evening is a 15-20minute stroll but a great location.
On check-out as our room needed to be vacated by 11am and our flight wasn't till later, they had brilliant facilities so you can put your suitcases away, have a shower and dry your hair. This hotel has thought of everything.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    226
    57
    15
    7
See reviews for
444
72
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Having spent a week at the Evenia Olympic Palace this month of August I can only wonder where the negative reviews come from!
We were looking for a family orientated Hotel and decided on this one, as we had never been in this area and felt like visiting this region in Spain.
I can only say...we got it right!

The hotel is situated around 8/10 minutes from down town but in reality, there is no need to leave the resort at all. A total of 4 hotels belonging to the same chain and sharing most common areas made our holiday truly enjoyable.
With 6 pools, daily entertainment for both adults and kids at different times during the day from aqua aerobics to kids club and different show every night, different snack bars etc. It was perfect for a family holiday. There is also a Spa which I plan to enjoy the next time!
We arrived a very sunny Saturday after quite a long trip from Barcelona Airport. We took a taxi this time but will be going for a transfer next year as we got stuck in a traffic jam for over an hour and ended up being rather pricey...not sure if because of the traffic jam or the not too nice driver!...Reception staff were very friendly and professional, the family room has a couple of glass doors from the kids area with curtains and a good sized balcony.
Modern deco and furniture, clean and big enough bathroom, mini fridge and microwaves!
Only fault would be beds are rather hard and bed covers quite rough!
Safe service costs €5 per day plus deposit of €20, but well worth it.
We opted for a half board’s basis which included breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is well varied with loads of options, from pastries and Danish to full breakfast with bacon, sausages, beans, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, omelettes, pancakes, churros, selection of cold meats, fruits, juices, coffee etc.
There was a lot of variety for dinner, salads, different starter options, a meat and fish grill (beef, lamb, pork, tuna, swordfish...), rice such as paella, risotto or pasta like fideua apart from penne and other options, different cooked main meals such as pork, chicken, duck, meat balls, French fries, fish stews... vegetarian options and multiple desserts to choose from.
You can order a bottle of wine and if not finished, it will be kept in the fridge for the following day with a tag with your room number. There were a couple of themed nights while we were there, Mexican and Spanish, both very enjoyable.
The whole resort is very safe and family orientated, you feel you can leave your kids playing around and keeping an eye of them from time to time and they are well entertained.
In general the staff is friendly and professional. Special mention to Eustaquio who was one of the Bar supervisors and never missed a smile.
There is souvenirs shop very close by and also pharmacy, magazine/press shop...etc.
I can only recommend this hotel as they made our holiday a fantastic memory. They know their market segment and have it down to a T.

We ended up not leaving the resort at all and having lunch in one of the snack bars by the pools every day....lunch for three with options such as hot dogs, burgers, pork chops and chips + drinks will cost you around €15...not bad at all.
Entertainment at night varies, but it is well worth it for kids. From Spanish dancers to Polynesians dancers, kids disco, acrobats, magicians.... alcoholic drinks very reasonable priced also.
The pool area has artificial grass and renting a lounge mattress for day will cost you €2 per person.
All and all I feel this is a perfect option for a family holiday and we all had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank casablanca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

This is a lovely hotel with all the amenities that a tourist expects for a peaceful holiday/
The staff were helpful and kind

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralsamap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We spent 2 weeks here 3 girls all in our 40's the food was excellent, room was cleaned every day with soft fresh white towels left, entertainment was great with something different on every day + night, the pool was great plently of room + sunbeds for everyone.
they charge 2 euros for the use of a matress for the sunbed. Location was great the market is on a Tue and is beside the hotel, Bus station is 5 mins away, 2 beaches town + fennals, Fennals beach is quieter. You will pay 25 euros per week for saftey deposit box in your room + 20 euro refunded deposit.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mckinneybelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2008

We've booked this hotel, based on our previous good experiences in sister hotels olympic garden (11 years ago) and 1 night in olympic suites (2 year ago).

Rooms:
This newest hotel has elevated the overall level of the complex. The rooms are decorated modernly, spacious and have all necessary things for an enjoyable stay. Our room was facing the street side, which is not that nice, but if we wanted there was the availability to change into a pool view 1 day later (which we decided wasn't worth packing our stuff and changing)

For families the rooms are well equipped with a refrigerator and micro wave, and a seperate sofa room, which can be closed of to the bedromm by a glass door. This allows you to watch tv or keep the lights on when children need to go to bed.

Overall the sound isolation of the rooms isn't too great. Depending on your neighbours this might get annoying after a while if load people or families with small childrens are in the room next too you, or children are playing in the hallways.

Pool area:
We particulary enjoyed the newer pool, as the artifical grass and seats where newer. The older swimming pool has grass, which gets muddy after a while. The is 1 fresh water pool (the largest, most entertainment) and 1 newer salt water pool (more quiet)

All in:
The all in formula worked well for us, sometimes you need to have some patience to get your drinks, but on vacation this did not bother me too much.

Location:
The location is nice, on walking distance from the center and beach, but not in the noise during the nights.

Food:
I enjoyed the food. Having spend multiple vacations in mainland spain, this is still one of the best in this price area. The dining area can get a bit noisy at the peak moments, but overall the atmosphere is nice. I've heared soem complaints about variation from other guest, but personnaly I enjoyed the spread. For breakfast there are everyday fresh eggs sunny side up, and omelets, bacon, there are always pancakes, sandwiches and churros. Rest is the standard breakfast items. If these are there everyday, of course the variation is not there, but I preffer this then variation between eggs, pancakes and churros, and not having the option to eat these at the days I choose. Evining and luch usually grilles fish & meat, and next too that some prepared dishes (I usually took the grill, which was nice). bottle of wine freshly opened at the table each time you order wine (even just 1 person), is something I appreciated.

Staff
Friendly, helpfull, not alwast fast in service.
Animation during the days and evenings was as can be expected

Overall
I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants very good value for there money, and doesn't mind staying in a large, family oriented hotel.

  • Liked — restaurant
  • Disliked — speed of service
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank dRobke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 km away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#6 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.8 km away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.1 km away
Evenia Olympic Garden
Evenia Olympic Garden
#4 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.1 km away
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
#2 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Olympic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Olympic Palace

Property: Evenia Olympic Palace
Address: Avenida del Rieral 55-57, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Olympic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Evenia Olympic Palace & Congress Centre is the perfect choice if you want to combine business and pleasure. The Hotel, opened in 2008, is the newest one of the Olympic Resort and it is ideal for families, romantic breaks, group celebrations and meetings or business. It has avant-garde design with wide and modern rooms of 35m2 approximately, with a 2 beds bedroom and hall with convertible sofa-bed, 2 satellite TV, 2 air conditioning units, safe, fridge, microwave, internet access, phone, spacious full bathroom with hairdryer, balcony, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evenia Olympic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Olympic Palace Hotel Lloret De Mar
Evenia Olympic Palace Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing