We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply lovely.”
other travellers have booked this property
Putsborough Manor Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Putsborough Manor Cottage
Tennis Court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Putsborough Manor Cottage
Tennis Court
Master bedroom 5ft kingsize
Twin room
Master bedroom
Nearby Croyde
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JacB36
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply lovely.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Putsborough Manor Cottage is a lovely thatched and beamed cottage, set in a beautiful location and close to the wonderful beach. Where we spent many very peaceful walks before settling down for the evening in front of the roaring log burner. A stay here will surely relax and revitalise. There is plenty to keep all amused very close by.
The owners, Claire & John are very friendly and helpful.
A real home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire holiday.
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope that you visit again some day...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: piece & quiet & lovely setting
Liked least: having to leave...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2012
Thank you for your great review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The weather !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2012
Thank you for your lovely review I am sure that it will be helpful to people considering my cottage. I hope that we will see you again one day..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Purdie_12
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is THE place to stay in North Devon!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Having stayed in many nice places in North Devon over the years and just discovered Putsborough Manor Cottage, we now won't be staying anywhere else. Cottage is exactly as described. Set in quiet surroundings just 10 min walk to the beautiful beach it was fantastic. Lots of outdoor space for the kids and dog and close to Georgeham pubs with their great food. Owners friendly and helpful. Don't think twice - book it! Looking forward to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and the beach
Liked least: Traffic to Braunton!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2012
Thanks for your great review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at beautiful Putsborough and we hope to see you again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PnnnyWA
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What A Find”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot fault this cottage, Usually I have found that photo's and descriptions can be very deceptive especially when they are describing holiday accomadation, but not in this case. Everything about this cottage lived up to expectations from the modern kitfchen and bathroom to the cosy lounge. The bedrooms are roomy and beds comfortable. The owners were more than accomadating suppling extra wood as we were from Australia and feeling quite cold so we had the log fire lit on most days Unfortunately for us we hit the worst summer ever, raining most days but did not stop us enjoying the lovely cottage and surronding countryside. The walk from cottage to Puttsborough beach either thru the meadow or roadside is ony a few minutes. The cottage also has the use of a tennis court which we did use. Its a 1km walk down to the small village of Croyde, which had a couple of lovely pubs for evening meals, and a few shops. Georgham is also not too far also with lovely little pubs etc I could go on and on but if anyone is looking to be near Croyde .do not overlook Puttsborough Manor you could be sorry!! We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: All of It
Liked least: The Rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2012
Thank you for your great review, it was lovely to meet you both and we would love to see you again if you decide to visit North Devon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style of house and quiet location
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2012
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your holiday at Putsborough Manor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gerry S
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay for all of us, so well equiped & in such a perfect place”
Reviewed April 29, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The service we recieved from the owner before, during & after our stay was so good.She was very attentive without being overboard. The cottage was wonderfully well equiped in every way. It was beautifully sited in a very pretty area & was in easy reach of everything that you might need or want .The pub , The Rock, in Georgham was fabulous , we ate there twice & thought the staff & the food were great. The garden cottage across the road, where some of us stayed, was ideally situated, not quite so well equiped or decorated but very convenient & quite clean.( I believe it is going to be rebuilt quite soon).
I would recomend it as a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the age & situation of the house, & that it was dog friendly.
Liked least: Wet logs !.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing