We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
329
40
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
40
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorgeous hotel historical house continental breakfast comfortable bed air conditioning forillon national park two night stay nice view mimi auberge ramp gaspesie liquor region grocery lodging peninsula
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 376 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2020 via mobile

Central, charming, clean with friendly hosts. Room was well furnished, bathroom had all we needed and the bed and pillows very comfortable. All and all, one of the best ‘auberge’ of our 10 day Québec region tour. Wish we could find lodging like this throughout our travels. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jmcoderre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine Roy, Directeur général at Auberge sous les Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2020
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos excellents commentaires sur notre établissement.
Le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau.
Claudine Roy
Propriétaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2020 via mobile

After a long day of driving and sightseeing, our stay at Auberge sous les Arbres was a lovely memorable stop on our journey along the Gaspesie Peninsula.

A great welcome and easy check in, Mimi was clear and informative in giving us all the details needed for our one night stay.

Our room was lovely, very clean, very comfortable, big washroom, comfortable bed, air conditioning. The mini fridge was appreciated and the Nespresso coffee machine was a very lovely surprise! We were given a continental breakfast menu to chose from that evening and in the morning we were given a lovely tray with our breakfast choices which was delicious.

Check out process was quick and easy. Staff was very friendly, the parking was easy and the Auberge was well located in Gaspe.

We did have a slight noise issue in the evening.. as we were in a lower level room we could hear significant stomping.. at some points sounded like someone jumping up and down or perhaps just very heavy walking from the floor above. We couldn’t determine if this was from a room above or perhaps the lobby area.. We had had a long day and were in need of a relaxing evening and night sleep. This was slightly annoying and sparked some light anxiety but it seemed to stop around 10:30pm thankfully we were able to sleep without this disturbance and so overall we were quite thankful it did not persist later into the night.

Aside from that slight hiccup, our stay was absolutely lovely. We would definitely recommend Auberge sous les Arbres and would love to stay again should we travel to the area again in the future.

An overall memorable and lovely experience from our Gaspesie trip.

Merci Mimi et l’équipe de L’Auberge sous les Arbres.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CabanaGirl613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clodine Roy, Owner at Auberge sous les Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020
Google Translation

Merci pour vos excellents commentaires.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau .
CR
Propriétaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2020

Wow! Beautifull historical house well located and add to that all the little attentions to make your stay memorable. Ombrella, Nespresso machine in the room. Home made jelly and real maple sirop for breakfast. Also the beautifull smile of Cindy at the reception. We loved it!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 980jeansebastienl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine Roy, Directeur général at Auberge sous les Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2020
Google Translation

Merci pour votre excellent commentaire !
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau ,
CRoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2020 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel at the recommendation of a colleague of mine. You won't be disappointed if you are staying there! Great service, clean, comfortable, friendly and attentive staff, great location, nice view, walking distance to restaurants, grocery and liquor/wine store. Less than 10 kms from the airport.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank frenchie_connection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rc10798, Propriétaire at Auberge sous les Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos excellents commentaires!
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau!
CR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night which sadly was not enough.

Gorgeous hotel with lovely big rooms. The bed was super comfortable.

The hotel is in the perfect location for exploring and the free car parking is a definite bonus.

Mimi checked us in and she was just the sweetest, loveliest lady!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank katyhh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rc10798, Propriétaire at Auberge sous les Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos excellents commentaires!
Et oui notre MiMi est superbe !
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau.
CR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews