We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Eden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Excellent room with ensuite.
Magnificent views from our private balcony and then complimentary wine and cheese before our short walk to a restaurant.
We enjoyed a great breakfast with many choices on the veranda the next morning.
Must be the best B&B we have stayed at for a very long time.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PeterJHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you Peter we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
It is lovely breakfasting on the deck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Excellent location with gorgeous views from the the deck, rooms and balcony. Scrupulously clean with lovely touches in the bedrooms making them very comfortable. Eric and Jennifer are thoughtful hosts, and their 5.00 pm wine and cheese really set this place apart. Eric is full of handy tips for the town all delivered with a wry, incisive, and at times warped humour.

We loved our stay, and will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MelbourneStick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for your generous praise.
Especially describing Eric as warped. Sorry his humour as warped.
Must get this right, never know who may read it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

They serve breakfast on the deck here with the most beautiful view of Twofold Bay. The rooms are great and the hosts are kind and helpful. The welcoming wine was very generous and every conceivable extra is provided. Jennifer and Eric will always be the successful B & B hosts with this set up. A short walk up to town for meals at night is through a short cut but note the slopes in Eden. You must visit the Whale museum and read about Old Tom....

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you Alan for reminding our readers of the Killer Whale Museum. The history of whaling in Eden is unique and we think visiting the museum is compulsory for visitors.
The views all over Eden are spectacular, a town where the views have not been built out.
Free for all to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night while traveling north and enjoyed the hospitality of Eric and Jen-first with a lovely wine and cheese welcome the afternoon we arrived, and then again the following morning with a beautiful breakfast. Additionally Eric gave us some recommendations regarding sightseeing heading north which were very good. The room was very lovely and tea, coffee etc were available if you wake up early (I did-had a nice coffee overlooking the harbor). This is a Fabulous place to stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DavidSta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you David. We are full of ideas and suggestions here.
We really do appreciate the area we live in and love to share with our guests.
Nice to know we are on track.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Fabulous B & B. Wonderful views and superior hosts. So many thoughtful amenities. The breakfasts were simply delicious - fresh fruit salad & yoghurt. Cereals, cooked breakfast. tea in a pot! And freshly brewed coffee. A 5 star restaurant!
Jen & Eric are the most wonderful, helpful & thoughtful hosts. They know the area so well and made excellent recommendations to visit.
A relaxing and 'home-away-from-home' visit. They deserve their excellent rating.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best views. All rooms have views over the harbour.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kiwitraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for your review.
I hope you have not set future guests up for disappointment.
High praise indeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The setting is magic. Fabulous view of the harbour from your very own balcony. But the hospitality is on another level. From the welcoming drink & nibbles on arrival to the wonderful & extensive home made breakfast each morning. We have never stayed anywhere with so many 'amenities' for their guests. Jennifer & Eric think of everything you might need. Hairdryers, shaving foam, tea and coffee stations all over the house. fridges in the shared areas. Eclectic furniture full of colour and personality. Torches for those late nights. Writing desks and more. Fabulous bed linen and super comfortable beds. Jennifer is like your own personal tour guide. Maps, directions & recommendations are a god send. A really magic spot with fabulous hosts. Can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best views.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 910gwyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017


Thank you we try to have the things guests need in case they have forgotten something.
At the moment sunscreen is needed.
We are getting a sea breeze which makes sitting on the deck with a glass of wine very pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I feel very ashamed that it has taken me so long to write this review. I think that on a subliminal level I hoped that I could keep this little gem to myself and not have to share, just in case I'm lucky enough to make a return trip. We stayed at Snug Cove in November and the memory of this remains and always raises a smile. As you can see from the other reviews it is difficult to find enough superlatives to express the true delight of the experience of a visit to such a perfect B&B. The accommodation is unique and everything is thought through to ensure a relaxed and comfortable experience in every way. Jenny and Eric were the perfect hosts and should be very proud to have created such a masterpiece. We stayed at a number of places during our trip to Australia and it stood out a mile. It was a delightful experience from beginning to end, we would certainly stay for longer another time. I would recommend this as the only place to stay in Eden.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you Margaret that is high praise indeed.
Happy travels, it would be amazing to have you return.
After all, it isn't far.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
4.4 km away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
208 reviews
0.3 km away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
4.7 km away
Discovery Parks – Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Heritage House Motel & Units
0.5 km away
Snug Cove Villas
Snug Cove Villas
#10 of 10 in Eden
18 reviews
2.2 km away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#3 of 8 in Eden
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 Victoria Tce, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range: $118 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uninterrupted views of Twofold Bay from your room. Even from your bath. Walk to shops, wharf, beach, museum and cafes. We want you to enjoy your stay in Eden and endeavour to make you as comfortable as possible sharing local knowledge, welcoming drinks on arrival and of course the views. Our rooms are an eclectic mix of old and new. We offer homemade cake and biscuits for you to enjoy while having a cuppa on your balcony. During the months of September, October and November Eden is a great base for whale watching either from land or from the Cat Balou Cruise boat.Sometimes we look down and see dolphins and seals in the bay.Kangaroos graze on the greens at the Eden Golf course and the variety of birds we see from our deck is fantastic. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing