We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden: So peaceful and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The Park was in the process of changing hands, with caretakers in charge until the new owners came. Very pleasant people, but they had only been there two days when we arrived and not really sure on what was what in the Park. Overall, the accommodation was very comfy, amenities very clean and the Park was so close to everything we needed. Great spot! Nice quiet and relaxing. People friendly and helpful. Lots of food and coffee places! =A must try: Eden Fisherman's & Social club. They have a fantastic smorgasbord meal.!
Lots of sights and fishing. Whale watching in early November is fantastic and although we were a week late, we did see a few. Beaches fantastic for both swimming and surfing. Walking tracks etc etc
Not far from Merimbula and Tura Beach if want some sophistication!! (Although we had a couple of bad experiences with food and people in Merimbula) EDEN a must see!

Room Tip: All seemed in good positions for both family, couples and singles. Set out well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianeErnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Hi Diane & Ernie

Thanks for the great review.

Pleased you had a good stay.

Regards

Eden Gateway HP Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

This place is absolutely fantastic. Highly recommend. The caravan park is absolutely one of the cleanist we have stayed in. Amenities were spotless and it was fantastic to see a disabled shower and toilet.

Room Tip: This is a caravan park not a hotel
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Great stay at the Eden gateway holiday park. Everything you need in the cabins. The lady who checked us in was really helpful and gave us some information about Eden. Would recommend staying here if you are in Eden.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shabbylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hi Shabbylaura

Pleased you had a great stay and thanks for the great review.

Hopefully next time you are on the Sapphire Coast you will stay with us.

Regards

Matt Williams
Eden Gateway HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Very clean caravan park although some of the permanents tucked away are looking messy and rundown. The bathrooms were very clean although not all were open.
New owners have only been there since May 2017. Only issue was we had trouble identifying our caravan site. One plus: dog friendly. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janet p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hi Janet

Thanks for the great review and pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We are working on a plan to better number our caravan park sites, so hopefully next time you stay it will be in place.

Regards

Matt Williams
Eden Gateway Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

What a fantastic surprise this place turned out to be. From check-in to check-out, my family and I were lucky enough to spend 3 awesome nights in a place that truly sets the standard on how all Tourist Parks should be managed and operated. Beautifully kept grounds, a villa so clean that it was like walking into a brand new home, and exceptional customer service.

This was our third trip to Eden, and now that we found this place, it certainly won't be our last. Looking forward to next year. Thank you so much for such a lovely and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Unbeatable value Snug Cove Villas 6 or Snug Cove Spa Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JGfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thanks JG Family

Pleased you had a great stay.

Look forward to your visit next year.

Regards

Matt Williams
Eden Gateway HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We thought this was one of the better managed holiday parks that we have stayed at. We loved our 2 bedroom cabin - it was clean, spacious and had everything we needed for a short stay - comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen, TV and WiFi. The park facilities were well maintained and Kay at reception was super friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Suzie

Thanks for the great review and pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We have stayed at this park a couple of times each year for the last six years while the whale watching season is on..we stayed the 1st September 17, and was very disappointed with the lady in the office wasnt talkative at all, we were given the key , we put our belongings in , then went out for the evening, when we arrived back around 9.30 pm , we found the heater turned itself off after 15 - 20 minutes,and it was a very cold night, we had to use a blow heater we found in the cupboard which was dusty and smelt awful, it only heated one room so if you left that room it was freezing, the bedroom tv wasn't connected to an aerial , then to top it off the tap handle fell off when you turned it on in the shower. we left before the office opened , I tried calling through the day with no answer, then I sent an email outlining the issues we had ,also filled out survey they sent me . and to date have had no response . That will be the last time we stay there and won't be recommending it either.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionPeterNyoraVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi Marion

Thanks for the review always good to get feedback both good and bad.

As discussed on the phone we have recently taken over the park and are working through a long list of maintenance tasks including replacement of older cabin heaters with new split systems

In terms of the cleaning I have spoken to management about ensuring our dusting is up to standard. I understand following your comment to management they also arranged for the repair of the older heater. For your interest a number of cabins are also being repainted and spring cleaned at present including the one you stayed in.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Regards

Matt - Eden Gateway HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
3.5 km away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
1.8 km away
Discovery Parks – Eden
0.3 km away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#2 of 8 in Eden
154 reviews
1.5 km away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.7 km away
Coachman's Eden (formerly Coachman's Rest Motor Inn)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Gateway Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Gateway Holiday Park

Address: 99 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Fountain Caravan Park Eden)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Eden
Price Range: $73 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Gateway Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gem of the Sapphire Coast If some fool tries to tell you that Australia isn't beautiful, take them to the Sapphire Coast. A tour of the region's rugged coastlines, lush forests, golden beaches and blindingly blue waters will have their eyes goggling and their jaw-dropping! The diversity of this geographical gem is what makes it so magnificent. Like a precision-cut sapphire, it has many facets, each showing the area in a new light! Discover it for yourself with an unforgettable stay at the Eden Gateway Holiday Park. Its cosy villas are nestled among the vibrant parklands, just a hop away from the breathtaking Twofold Bay, Lake Curalo, Nullica State Forest and the stunning strip of Aslings Beach. Pet friendly - excluding Dec/Jan School Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Gateway Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing