We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
100
77
26
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
77
26
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow powered site play equipment bedroom cabin camp kitchen free wifi new owners good size play area close to town swimming pool would love to come back ensuite site jumping castle great spot comfortable stay whale watching
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 223 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

This place is absolutely fantastic. Highly recommend. The caravan park is absolutely one of the cleanist we have stayed in. Amenities were spotless and it was fantastic to see a disabled shower and toilet.

Room tip: This is a caravan park not a hotel
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Great stay at the Eden gateway holiday park. Everything you need in the cabins. The lady who checked us in was really helpful and gave us some information about Eden. Would recommend staying here if you are in Eden.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shabbylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Hi Shabbylaura

Pleased you had a great stay and thanks for the great review.

Hopefully next time you are on the Sapphire Coast you will stay with us.

Regards

Matt Williams
Eden Gateway HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Very clean caravan park although some of the permanents tucked away are looking messy and rundown. The bathrooms were very clean although not all were open.
New owners have only been there since May 2017. Only issue was we had trouble identifying our caravan site. One plus: dog friendly. Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janetp551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Hi Janet

Thanks for the great review and pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We are working on a plan to better number our caravan park sites, so hopefully next time you stay it will be in place.

Regards

Matt Williams
Eden Gateway Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

What a fantastic surprise this place turned out to be. From check-in to check-out, my family and I were lucky enough to spend 3 awesome nights in a place that truly sets the standard on how all Tourist Parks should be managed and operated. Beautifully kept grounds, a villa so clean that it was like walking into a brand new home, and exceptional customer service.

This was our third trip to Eden, and now that we found this place, it certainly won't be our last. Looking forward to next year. Thank you so much for such a lovely and comfortable stay.

Room tip: Unbeatable value Snug Cove Villas 6 or Snug Cove Spa Villas.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MASfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Thanks JG Family

Pleased you had a great stay.

Look forward to your visit next year.

Regards

Matt Williams
Eden Gateway HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We thought this was one of the better managed holiday parks that we have stayed at. We loved our 2 bedroom cabin - it was clean, spacious and had everything we needed for a short stay - comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen, TV and WiFi. The park facilities were well maintained and Kay at reception was super friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, Owner at Eden Gateway Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Hi Suzie

Thanks for the great review and pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews