We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
62
76
19
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
76
19
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrestaurant next doorgreat locationgreat showersmall kitchenetteshort stayshopping centresingle bedone nightclose walk to the beachmini kitchenlocal amenitieseasy walking distancelow costquiet locationbottle shopground floor
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 167 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

You can't get much closer to the beach than the Mango Tree Motel! Within two minutes from your room, you are on the beach! The rooms are basic but clean and well layer out. They suit families, back packers or just a couple looking for a great place.
The staff are very friendly and very helpful.
Worth coming back again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank kevindekker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

We appreciate your time in giving us a lovely review and hope you can stay with us again in the future. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

We got in late but the owner happily came down to get us a room. We were only here one night so I'm not sure about proximity to anything but the bed was comfy, room was clean and we had a good night's sleep. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bridgette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Thank you for the nice review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Nice friendly staff, Motel well situated very close to the beaches and cafes and shops. The room was ok but we did experience a few mosquitos and small ants in the room. Once menshion to staff they quickly gave us a spray to spray the room. It seem to work but we left with quite afew bits. would still recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasilHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

I had the pleasure of a short stay at the mango tree motel
Very clean very quiet quick check in
Walk to shops and beach very friendly hosts
It had a small kitchenette there is also a great restaurant next door but definitely make a booking

Room Tip: Ask for a back room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for the great review. We are appreciate you taking the time to tell other traveler's about our motel and the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Stayed in this motel last year and found it to be very good value. Very well run, clean, nice rooms with foxtel and wifi. Staff are very happy and pleasant. Very close proximity to the beach and very quiet. Great restaurant attached to the motel which is an exceptional French restaurant.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank KTR0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to provide such an excellent review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews