We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavillions on 1770(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edge On Beaches(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agnes Palms Beachside YHA(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Backpackers @ 1770(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escape 1770(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cool Bananas Backpackers Lodge(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
US$32
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agnes Water Beach Club(Agnes Water)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
62
76
19
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
76
19
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrestaurant next doorgreat locationgreat showersmall kitchenetteshort stayshopping centresingle bedone nightclose walk to the beacheasy walking distancemini kitchenlocal amenitieslow costquiet locationbottle shopground floor
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 167 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Family stay, had family and queen rooms, very clean and helpful staff. Closest to the beach and park. Excellent location with parking at the room, all ground floor rooms. Washing room and BBQ area with seating. Rooms have fridge, 2 ring cooker and are spacious. Only a short walk to shops and cafes and restaurants. Air conditioning and fans.

Room Tip: Queen room has double and single bed suitable for 3
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samantha522013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Thank You for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for another surf comp trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Came to Agnes Water to visit family. Stayed at Mango Tree Motel. Great room. Staff were very accommodating and very friendly. Nothing was a problem for any of them. I needed to wash the car due to road works on our way to Agnes. Staff gave us a bucket and some rags to wash the car. Great. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynandKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

Thanks for the great review and we look forward to you staying with us again.
P.S. Now I know why the bucket was outside your room :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Nice roomy accomodation. Clean and comfortable. Wi fi ..big bonus ! Room at the back row is off street and very quiet. Restaurant next door. Didn't have milk but that may have been an oversight so I purchased some. All you need for overnight stay

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review and we do apologise for the oversight of the milk, it is usually provided at time of check-in from reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We stopped on the way through from Mackay for something different and to break the trip, clean room with a great location walking distance to everything including local tavern (6 Mins walk ) easy check in and friendly staff

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Thank you Tyler, we really appreciate your great review and hope to see you next time your passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Spent the week over Christmas at The Mango Tree motel with my family. We stayed in the upstairs self-contained 3 bedroom unit. It was modern, very roomy with views of the sea. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. Shops, cafes and the beach were all right there. Mick and his staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem for them. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going again!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review, Maria. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about us and we look forward to you staying again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews