We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise. Nice, clean and comfortable bed.”
Review of Mango Tree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mango Tree Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Agnes Water B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed he one night.
It was a pleasant surprise.
It's a very modest looking motel however the bed was very comfortable.
The pillows were pretty good compared to everywhere else we stayed. They didn't turn into a thin layer of nothing when laid on.
The room was clean and had a small kitchenette with a microwave which was extremely useful.
Parking is outside the door.
There is also free WiFi.
The beach was very close by as well.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of our motel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to maybe seeing you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Family stay, had family and queen rooms, very clean and helpful staff. Closest to the beach and park. Excellent location with parking at the room, all ground floor rooms. Washing room and BBQ area with seating. Rooms have fridge, 2 ring cooker and are spacious. Only a short walk to shops and cafes and restaurants. Air conditioning and fans.

Room Tip: Queen room has double and single bed suitable for 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samantha522013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank You for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for another surf comp trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Came to Agnes Water to visit family. Stayed at Mango Tree Motel. Great room. Staff were very accommodating and very friendly. Nothing was a problem for any of them. I needed to wash the car due to road works on our way to Agnes. Staff gave us a bucket and some rags to wash the car. Great. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynandKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thanks for the great review and we look forward to you staying with us again.
P.S. Now I know why the bucket was outside your room :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Nice roomy accomodation. Clean and comfortable. Wi fi ..big bonus ! Room at the back row is off street and very quiet. Restaurant next door. Didn't have milk but that may have been an oversight so I purchased some. All you need for overnight stay

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for the lovely review and we do apologise for the oversight of the milk, it is usually provided at time of check-in from reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stopped on the way through from Mackay for something different and to break the trip, clean room with a great location walking distance to everything including local tavern (6 Mins walk ) easy check in and friendly staff

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you Tyler, we really appreciate your great review and hope to see you next time your passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Spent the week over Christmas at The Mango Tree motel with my family. We stayed in the upstairs self-contained 3 bedroom unit. It was modern, very roomy with views of the sea. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. Shops, cafes and the beach were all right there. Mick and his staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem for them. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going again!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review, Maria. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about us and we look forward to you staying again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Enjoyed a pleasant overnight stop here on our journey between Yeppoon and Hervey Bay. The room was clean and spacious and fortunately the kitchenette was well equipped. We arrived on a Tuesday in November, when most of the restaurants in town were closed. However we were able to pick up a few groceries at the Spar supermarket just one block away and prepare a simple evening meal on the two-burner cooktop in our room.

The location is great...just steps to the beach. The lady who checked us in was very welcoming and provided a map with lots of suggestions for interesting ways to spend the afternoon we had available to explore the immediate area and 1770.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyInBlueJeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Thank you for your great review of the motel and very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Agnes Water.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
1.9 km away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
263 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
0.7 km away
Agnes Palms Beachside Apartments
Agnes Palms Beachside Apartments
#17 of 17 in Agnes Water
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
1770 Getaway
1770 Getaway
#2 of 17 in Agnes Water
133 reviews
2.2 km away
The Hideaway
The Hideaway
#3 of 3 in Agnes Water
5 reviews
5.2 km away
1770 Sovereign Lodge
1770 Sovereign Lodge
#4 of 4 in Seventeen Seventy
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Tree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Tree Motel

Address: 7 Agnes St, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Agnes Water
Price Range: $107 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mango Tree Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Tree Motel next to Agnes Water Beach has motel rooms with kitchenettes suitable for singles, couples and families. Great location to discover Agnes Water and 1770. Free Wifi, BBQ area and laundry facilities. Licensed Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mango Tree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing