We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
62
76
19
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
76
19
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrestaurant next doorgreat locationgreat showersmall kitchenetteshort stayshopping centresingle bedone nightclose walk to the beachmini kitchenlocal amenitieseasy walking distancelow costquiet locationbottle shopground floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 167 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Stopped here whilst travelling ,great location.Rooms clean and great price.Beach is on the doorstep and we drove to the next beach and snorkelling was great ,restaurants close to beach,and we slept really well (no loud nearby distractions)

Stayed: July 2016
Thank beckyvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thank You for the great review, we appreciate your time and hope you can enjoy a stay with us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

This was a return visit for us to the Mango Tree Motel. It is typical of the older motels with reasonably spacious rooms and fully functional kitchen facilities to self-cater if you wish. It is in a great location and walking distance from the shops, with a Tapas bar adjoining it. The rooms are clean and bathroom has a separate toilet which is a good thing. This is good value for money in a fairly expensive area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deejay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Thank you for the great review and we appreciate your time taken to provide these details for future traveler's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Decide to visit here for a night, thinking of future trips if we liked the town. Great accommodation next to beach and shops. Ideal room with mini kitchen facilities, nice outdoor setting and good nights sleep in quiet surrounds. We'll be back, friendly locals.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annieoz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thank you for your review of the motel, so pleased you enjoyed the area and your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed he one night.
It was a pleasant surprise.
It's a very modest looking motel however the bed was very comfortable.
The pillows were pretty good compared to everywhere else we stayed. They didn't turn into a thin layer of nothing when laid on.
The room was clean and had a small kitchenette with a microwave which was extremely useful.
Parking is outside the door.
There is also free WiFi.
The beach was very close by as well.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of our motel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to maybe seeing you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Family stay, had family and queen rooms, very clean and helpful staff. Closest to the beach and park. Excellent location with parking at the room, all ground floor rooms. Washing room and BBQ area with seating. Rooms have fridge, 2 ring cooker and are spacious. Only a short walk to shops and cafes and restaurants. Air conditioning and fans.

Room Tip: Queen room has double and single bed suitable for 3
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samantha522013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Front Office Manager at Mango Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Thank You for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for another surf comp trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews