We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
52
41
16
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
41
16
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wififriendly place to stayhome away from homebistromargaretmoteltariffstormtoaster
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We had a great room and facilities. It was easy to book, find and check in, and we were even provided with a kettle and microwave when we asked! Such a lovely, accommodating motel to stay at. Everything was lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jazmin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We only stayed one night, however found the owners very friendly, and the evening meal prepared for us was delicious.

The location was very quiet and easily accessed from the motorway.

The bed was extremely comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashwoodlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

thank you for your support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Comfortable and quiet, close to freeway and town and perfect for an overnight stopover on a long trip. The breakfast of bacon, egg and tomato was substantial. Unfortunately I was too late to order an evening meal, but the menu looked good. The owners were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 059MeganOJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

thanks Megan glad you enjoyed your stay please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

We were looking for a place to stop for the night on our way from Mackay to Victoria. Maryborough was a comfortable 8 hours drive. We were able to park right outside the room which made unloading our essentials easy. The room was clean, comfortable and in a good location, being 5 minutes drive from town and restaurants/service stations etc. A quick return to the Highway in the morning made for a speedy exit and back onto our journey south.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Pleasant, basic but clean room for a reasonable price. Comfy bed. Hot showers. TV worked! Helpful management. Very handy to showground and equestrian centre for those not wanting to camp on the showgrounds.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dianabarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thanks Dianna we try to accommodate people with the best room to their budget we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews