We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
Ned Kelly's Motel(Maryborough)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cara Motel(Maryborough)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maryborough City Motel(Maryborough)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$82
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Shades Motel(Maryborough)
US$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arkana Motel(Maryborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
52
41
16
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
41
16
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 128 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We had a great room and facilities. It was easy to book, find and check in, and we were even provided with a kettle and microwave when we asked! Such a lovely, accommodating motel to stay at. Everything was lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jazmin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We only stayed one night, however found the owners very friendly, and the evening meal prepared for us was delicious.

The location was very quiet and easily accessed from the motorway.

The bed was extremely comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashwoodlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

thank you for your support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Comfortable and quiet, close to freeway and town and perfect for an overnight stopover on a long trip. The breakfast of bacon, egg and tomato was substantial. Unfortunately I was too late to order an evening meal, but the menu looked good. The owners were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 059MeganOJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

thanks Megan glad you enjoyed your stay please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Wow. Run by a wonderful couple who not only make you feel welcome, they treat you like one of the family. If you get a chance to stay here, you must have a meal. Home cooked with love and it showed. The best!! The room we had was lovely... Comfortable King bed with bed linen you would expect at home, not a hotel. There was not one thing I could complain about, even if I tried. Peter and his wife (sorry I forgot your name) are amazing hosts. A must stay for anyone. Single, family, business or just a getaway. You will not regret it. Thanks guys.

Tim and Cate

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank categtimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret S, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

wow thanks for the great review you are more than welcome here anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

We were looking for a place to stop for the night on our way from Mackay to Victoria. Maryborough was a comfortable 8 hours drive. We were able to park right outside the room which made unloading our essentials easy. The room was clean, comfortable and in a good location, being 5 minutes drive from town and restaurants/service stations etc. A quick return to the Highway in the morning made for a speedy exit and back onto our journey south.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews