We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and convenient apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Two Storey Studio Apartment ideally  situated close to beaches, shops, restaurants.You will love it.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two Storey Studio Apartment ideally  situated close to beaches, shops, restaurants.You will love it.
Outdoor table and also a hammock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Two Storey Studio Apartment ideally  situated close to beaches, shops, restaurants.You will love it.
Outdoor table and also a hammock
Study desk
Bench plates, portable oven, microwave
Two outdoor decks with BBQ
Studio Apartment has two decks for relaxing very private and separate.
Another outdoor area to relax
Good size bedroom with walkin robe
50 metres from apartment great fishing bathing and sun
50 metres from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Camilla E
1 review
“Comfortable and convenient apartment”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The apartment was very close to shops and cafes whilst being especially convenient to The Southport School (TSS). I felt very safe when staying there alone. Ease of access to the beach and Surfers Paradise was also great. Kim was very friendly and hospitable we had all the comforts of home. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you Camilla for the lovely review so sorry we were away towards the end of your stay and the phones weren’t working in out back Australia, hope to see you again one day, you were a great guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulwhitt...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed with Kim and Mike whilst visiting Australia to volunteer at the Commonwealth Games. Kim and Mike were absolutely brilliant hosts. Really knowledgable about the local area. They couldn’t do enough to help me settle in. The apartment itself is comfortable, clean and a nice place to stay. Few local shops about 10 minute walk away and a nice pub just round the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thank you Paul, we loved you staying with us hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rae f
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Townhouse”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this townhouse for my daughter doing a degree on gold coast. She absolutely loved the location (Family/Suburbs) not on the strip - was a quiet family area with shops and river close - so not what we have heard of the Gold Coast. My daughter felt very safe in the home and area and Kim the owner was so helpful. Thanks Kim much appreciated...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae F
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment/Location/Owner”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My daughter stayed here for 6 weeks whilst in final stages of Nursing Degree. She found the location as fantastic - in local area not close to the Gold Coast Strip more a family/local area. The facilities and the apartment were outstanding. The owner Kim was most helpful and accommodating. Thanks Kim much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you Shannon for staying in our apartment your are a lovely girl and kept the place clean and tidy I highly recommend you to any host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveAdmi...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly owners and outstanding comfort”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay; Kim and Mike have really gone above and beyond to establish this 2 story apartment as a very comfortable and well-maintained getaway apartment. They are very attentive in communication, the premises is very clean and there are some nice luxuries that you don't get in hotels.

With this as our base, we had a great getaway with daytime activities including kayaking/snorkeling and evening dining and relaxing.

In summary, the apartment is set up how I would do it myself should I want someone to enjoy their stay on the gold coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Steve and his partner were fantastic guests. We loved having them stay in our apartment.
They keep it very clean and tidy and i would highly recommend them to any host. Hope to see them back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing