We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
40
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fudge homemade biscuits the main street walking distance the kitchen open fireplace breakfast provisions across the road bacon three nights slice sue wine tanunda cottage bbq advantage
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Lovely house unable to fault the breakfast left for us couldn't possibly eat it all!
Large comfortable house with all the mod cons air con dishwasher etc.
Would recommend this accomodation to our faimily and friends. Internet was really fast.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lyn12345418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

This is a great spot to spend a weekend (or longer). The beds are comfortable, the kitchen well equipped, the lounge room is cosy and the main street of Angaston is in walking distance - what more could you ask for? And of course, there are lots of supplies for a filling breakfast - yum!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank ConstantTraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

This accomodation was first class. My husband and I have stayed at many lovely places over the years but never found a place like this where it feels like you are walking into someone's beautiful old cottage with all the lovely little extras catered for and more. Thank you for making our stay in the Barossa so special!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WAJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

This is our third visit to Acorn Cottage and it didn't fail to impress. This was for my wife's birthday with some friends so we booked both Acorn & Walnut cottages plus 10 on French next door. Awesome weekend and, as always, awesome accommodation!
We met Sue & Ken as we were leaving - friendly couple which explains why the houses are so well presented.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

This was a beautiful place to stay with everything you need the breakfast provided was great ( you cook for yourselves) which suited us it was close to all the wineries and the farmers market was well worth a visit recommend it highly

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sspeasnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews