We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
40
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fudge homemade biscuits the main street walking distance the kitchen open fireplace breakfast provisions across the road bacon three nights slice sue wine tanunda cottage bbq advantage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

After our initial visit to Walnut Cottage a few years ago we could not wait to return. Our son has also had the pleasure of staying there several times also as have our Victorian friends.One cannot find anything derogatory to say about these cottages. Everything has been thought of ,and More ! Both cottages are charming, warm , have fresh flowers, wine (with tasting notes), home made biscuits. fudge, bread, lovely,comfortable beds and copious breakfast supplies; slabs of bacon, bowls of fresh eggs, home-grown tomatoes (sounds like something out of The Famous Five but it's true). We were there six days and there were five of us and we could not make a dent in it,despite having eggs and bacon for tea one night!The location puts you in walking distance of every-thing in Angaston and the hosts cannot do enough to make your visit a perfect one.Supplies, towels fresh home-made bread and fruit, every-thing was replenished regularly. We have travelled a lot both here and over-seas and love B&Bs with character and this one surpasses them all. Both lovely but we probably loved Acorn the best.

Room Tip: All perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrcperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

My wife & I have just spent three nights at Acorn Cottage and it was most enjoyable, a nice place to return to after a day touring. The cottage has been tastefully renonvated and offers everytihng you could need. The breakfast provisions are excellent and more than we could eat. The kitchen is very well stocked and has everything you need if you wish to cook or have a BBQ. Sue & Ken are very thoughtful and provide many treats, including slice to have with coffee, fudge with enjoy with a glass of Ken's port & other little pleasant surprizes. Acorn Cottage is just a short stroll from the main street and there are plenty of places to dine if you prefer to eat out.

Room Tip: The cottage has three bedrooms and one bathroom, The front rooms have double beds. All are very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LambsofSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Lovely house unable to fault the breakfast left for us couldn't possibly eat it all!
Large comfortable house with all the mod cons air con dishwasher etc.
Would recommend this accomodation to our faimily and friends. Internet was really fast.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lyn12345418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

This is a great spot to spend a weekend (or longer). The beds are comfortable, the kitchen well equipped, the lounge room is cosy and the main street of Angaston is in walking distance - what more could you ask for? And of course, there are lots of supplies for a filling breakfast - yum!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank ConstantTraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

This accomodation was first class. My husband and I have stayed at many lovely places over the years but never found a place like this where it feels like you are walking into someone's beautiful old cottage with all the lovely little extras catered for and more. Thank you for making our stay in the Barossa so special!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WAJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews