We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lakeview Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guichen Bay Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Melaleuca Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Discovery Parks - Robe(Robe)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$240
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Robe House(Robe)(Great Value!)
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Tourist Park(Robe)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
170
181
52
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
181
52
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightupstairs roomon arrivalthe ground floorroom was cleanmini barenjoyed our stayshort walkstay there againquiet locationtown centreunder coverthe great ocean roadwater pressurethe main streetfriendly hostssails restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 426 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2017

The Harbour View Motel is a first class motel, clean, tidy and properly priced. It's 5 minutes walk from the town centre where you can find bars, restaurants and shops. The staff are friendly and helpful and suggested the Caledonian as a good place to eat and it is, excellent food and drink. If you're wanting a motel, look no further.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stewcasabland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the chance to read feedback to ensure we are meeting the needs of our guests.

Robe is a beautiful place to visit and with so much to see do and eat it is hard to decide what to do first!

Robbie and Don have owned and operated the Robe Harbour View Motel for over 14 years and enjoy meeting and chatting with new faces, and helping our guests.

Once again thank you for your review and I hope you had a lovely and safe trip home.

Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Drove from Melbourne to Adelaide via Great Ocean Road. Robe was one of oud stops. The motel itself is very nice, clean room and very nice staff. Robe isn’t that great, made a walk and we’ve had dinner! That’s it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sdegunst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Hi,

We are pleased to read your comments on our room being so clean. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and it is always a pleasure knowing it is noticed by our guests. Our staff do their best to make you welcome, thank you.

There is plenty to do here in Robe, and the Harbour View Motel is in a great location if you choose to get out and about. From a sunset walk around the marina boardwalk to a quick walk back into town for a bite to eat at one of the delicious cafes and restaurants, nothing is too far. Don’t forget the fishing, swimming, local wineries and Little Dip Conservation Park. During the summer school holidays there is much more on offer with many organized activities. Learn to sail, learn more about the ocean, bowls competitions, night markets and just lazing on the beach.

I hope you had a safe trip home

Kind regards,

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Bed gave me a bad ache. (Matrass is cheap or worn out)
Tiles are dirty / kit has fungus in bathroom
Flush doesnt work properly.
Carpet smells

We stayed 1 night only luckily. I would not recommend this stay for couples.

If you are looking for an easy shelter it will serve its purpose.

Worst hotel out of 8 hotels so far we habe travelled on.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ritravelleraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Owner at Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

“NOT the Harbour View Motel”
I am sorry Ritravelleraa but you did not stay with us and have reviewed the wrong Motel.

Our Kitchenette rooms all have new bathrooms and have no issues at all with toilets flushing. Also our kitchenette’s have a king bed and a single bed in them so they are definitely not a small room. Photos of these rooms can all be seen on our website for all to view.

There are other Motels’s in Robe with similar names, this seems to be the issue.

As you can see from our other reviews we have had no issue with cleanliness as it is our highest priority and we pride ourselves in keeping our Motel the best possible. If for some reason there is an issue as your review states I am sure you would have gone to the office and told the manager that you were not happy with your room. Our management would straight away corrected the issue or would have happily shifted you to another room. We are here to help if for some reason there is a situation needing addressing.

All the best on your travels and we wish you a Merry Xmas and Happy New Year

Regards
Robbie Maddern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

A good comfortable hotel in a good location. Nice views over the harbour and plenty of interesting places within walking distance. Good restaurants and pubs nearby - all can be recommended. Robe is a very nice little town.

Room Tip: No special tips.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017


Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the chance to read feedback to ensure we are meeting the needs of our guests.

It is great to know that you thought our location was good, we are so close to many of Robe's sights such as the Obelisk, walking trails and the golf course, and only a short walk to the main street to the local cafes and restaurants. Robe is a beautiful place to visit and with so much to see do and eat it is hard to decide what to do first!

Robbie and Don have owned and operated the Robe Harbour View Motel for over 14 years and enjoy meeting and chatting with new faces, and helping our guests.

Once again thank you for your review and I hope you had a lovely and safe trip home.

Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Great little motel which was fantastic value for money. Nothing flash, but clean and comfortable with a really helpful host couple. Only stayed one night as we drove the Great Ocean Road. Enjoyed the view of the harbour from the motel's position on the hill. Township close by, with lovely shops and restaurants (highly recommend Sails Restaurant).

Room Tip: If you want a harbour view you need to ask for a room at the front of the property,
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markmarChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the chance to read feedback to ensure we are meeting the needs of our guests.

It is great to know that you thought our location was good, we are so close to many of Robe's sights such as the Obelisk, walking trails and the golf course, and only a short walk to the main street to the local cafes and restaurants. Robe is a beautiful place to visit and with so much to see do and eat it is hard to decide what to do first!

Robbie and Don have owned and operated the Robe Harbour View Motel for over 14 years and enjoy meeting and chatting with new faces, and helping our guests.

Once again thank you for your review and I hope you had a lovely and safe trip home.

Kind regards

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews