We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
184
200
53
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
200
53
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upstairs room one night ground floor on arrival room was clean enjoyed our stay mini bar quiet location stay there again town centre bit dated short walk short stay the main street excellent location the great ocean road stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 462 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Quiet, comfortable accomodation in a standard room. No harbour view in the standard room but walk a few metres to harbour. Very clean and fresh milk supplied for tea and coffee. Robe is beautiful and we wish we had more time to explore.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank brbeckinsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Hi ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Our friendly staff do strive to provide you with the best possible service. We work hard to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. We take all comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximize service to our guests.

Our location means nothing is too far away, being just off the main street allows us a comfortable walking distance to all amenities. The walking tracks are pretty special and you are rewarded with such wonderful views. Robe is a true delight, I understand how one night would not be long enough. Hopefully we may see you here again one day.

Thank you again, we hope you enjoyed your trip to Robe and wish you all the best for future travels.

Kind regards,

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

excellent accommodation, great location, quiet and friendly. comfortable bed, met all our needs. Walking distance to all the sights and shops. Tourism information in the room and great air conditioning.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mickelinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel.

We are pleased to read your comments on our room being so comfortable. Our staff do their best to make you welcome, thank you.

We take pride in offering four different types of rooms to cater for all budgets.

There is plenty to do here in Robe, and the Harbour View Motel is in a great location if you choose to get out and about. From a sunset walk around the marina boardwalk to a quick walk back into town for a bite to eat at one of the delicious cafes and restaurants, nothing is too far. Don’t forget the fishing, swimming, local wineries and Little Dip Conservation Park. During the summer school holidays there is much more on offer with many organized activities. Learn to sail, learn more about the ocean, bowls competitions, night markets and just lazing on the beach.

I hope you had a safe trip home

Kind regards,

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

This was a well priced hotel room and the staff were extremely helpful and gave us some great advice for local activites and dining options, Breakfast at Mahalia's coffee shop on the way out was a great recommendation and very much appreciated.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Hi Michael,
,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Robe is a beautiful place to visit and with so much to see do and eat it is hard to decide what to do first! Our staff are always happy to recommend activities and eateries, as locals we know all of the best spots. Our location means that nothing is too far away and in such a beautiful place you can enjoy the walk as well. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed Mahalia’s.

Thank you again for the review, we wish you all the best on your travels.

Kind regards,

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Booked as a transit option on a long drive. Would have been happy to have stayed longer. Really thoughtfully appointed room and helpful and engaged staff who offered great advice to maximize our way too short time in Robe.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Hi Lyn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our friendly staff do strive to provide you with the best possible service. We work hard to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. We take all comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximize service to our guests.

Our location means nothing is too far away, being just off the main street allows us a comfortable walking distance to all amenities. We have access to great walking tracks such as the Marina Boardwalk and the Obelisk. Robe is a true delight, I understand how one night would not be long enough. Hopefully we may see you here again one day.

Thank you again, we hope you enjoyed your trip to Robe and wish you all the best for future travels.

Kind regards,

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Place was great. All staff really friendly and very helpful. Very clean. Great views of the marina. Close to everything which made getting around by foot really easy. Would recommend for anyone, we will go back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 116cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour V, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Hi,

We are pleased to read your comments on our room being so clean. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and it is always a pleasure knowing it is noticed by our guests. Our staff do their best to make you welcome, thank you.

There is plenty to do here in Robe, and the Harbour View Motel is in a great location if you choose to get out and about. From a sunset walk around the marina boardwalk to a quick walk back into town for a bite to eat at one of the delicious cafes and restaurants, nothing is too far. Don’t forget the fishing, swimming, local wineries and Little Dip Conservation Park. During the summer school holidays there is much more on offer with many organized activities. Learn to sail, learn more about the ocean, bowls competitions, night markets and just lazing on the beach.

I hope you had a safe trip home

Kind regards,

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews